We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”
Review of Dorian House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dorian House
Ranked #19 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble at Dorain house. We were given information on bath eateries and how to walk into town. The room we were in as beautiful. It was clean spacious and had our own external door outside, which was handy. The bed was so comfy, we can't believe we slept so long!! The breakfast was beautiful and lots of it and everyone was so attentive. A great place and even though the owners were away, the deputy manager did a fantastic job and would recommend this place without a doubt.
Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WendyStroud_Glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here recently for one night, we were very pleased with our stay overall.

There was plenty of free parking (although it is on a very very steep hill!) so we didn't have to worry about the car. It is a ten-fifteen minute walk away from Bath city centre.

On our arrival we were shown up to our room by the lady on reception, the room we stayed in was on the top floor, Gershwin I think it was called. It was a lovely room, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on, there was a lovely view out to the back garden which is very well kept. The bathroom was fantastic with a lovely rainfall style shower.

Breakfast was in the conservatory downstairs which was fantastic. I got the full english breakfast which was just the right portion for me, there was also a large continental breakfast selection and a number of tea/coffee options.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely love to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzibooable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed one night to see the city of Bath. The hotel has friendly staff. We had a standard room in the basement of the house, so there was only a small window in stead of the big windows we saw one the foto's. The room was otherwise ok and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SiemV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

warm welcome on arrival great room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, only a 10 min walk to the centre, lovely garden for relaxing, very clean excellent value for money. we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ebrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Dorian House for our birthdays in November. Parking on the steep hill was a bit difficult but otherwise this hotel was beautiful. A pleasant walk into town from the hotel. The room was lovely, we were in 'Solomon'. The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in.

The hotel has a lovely lounge area with an open fireplace and classical music. Very relaxing after a day at the Thermae Bath Spa - this is a must!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I almost think Dorian House is the best during I stayed at UK for 9 days. Robert, the hotel manager impressed me with the professional level of hotel management. Bed, room view, free wifi, breakfast and special 'Dorian" water are all super!

Maybe someone think the distance is bit far from city center but I think 25 minutes walk are not a problem at all.

Thanks Robert for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yolly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for wedding anniversary and had a lovely time here. A short walk into the town. Lovely breakfast! Rooms clean and tidy. Couldn't fault and we shall definitely be returning. It's safe to say we've totally fallen in love with Bath!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
2.3 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 32 in Bath
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#11 of 159 in Bath
1,015 reviews
0 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 159 in Bath
1,682 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#18 of 159 in Bath
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian House

Address: One Upper Oldfield Park, Bath BA2 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £103 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorian House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing