We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and well run b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooks Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brooks Guesthouse
Ranked #29 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely and well run b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Quirky and well furnished rooms, excellent breakfast and close walking distance to town centre. Room 19 on second floor was small but perfectly fine. Parking was also closeby.
Try Hall and Woodhouse for lunch, it's excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    303
    88
    36
    15
See reviews for
188
510
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived early and was able to check in 15 mins before check in time. Everything was explained clearly by a very polite gentlemen. Offered to help with luggage. Stayed for one evening. Bedroom was beautiful and chic/boutique. Very clean and comfortable with a TV and fan. 10 to 15 min walk into bath centre where the Roman bath is. Breakfast was also included which was an extra bonus. Had eggs Benedict which was beautiful. They also had an honesty bar which you helped yourself to 24 hours and would just write down what you had taken and they would add onto your final bill. A very pleasant stay and would 100% recommend and go back to if I went to bath again. The only bad thing that I could mention is that our room had a view of next doors house however, we had a standard room and this wasn't very important to me but might be important to someone else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieR1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just returned form this lovely guesthouse.
Had a lovely two night stay there. Tomas and his team so helpful and friendly. Loved the single room with comfy bed and powerful shower. Tiny, cute little sink!
Breakfast amazing, had eggs Florentine, yummy, and smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.
Enjoyed the "honesty bar", good value for a glass of red wine!

Room Tip: Ask if you want anything, no Earl Grey tea as standard tea in room. More than happy to provide it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our family of 3 stayed at Brooks Guesthouse for 5 nights and found it pleasant. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was quite good. The guesthouse is a 5 - 10 minute walk to the town center, which we enjoyed. As with many guesthouses, there were lots of stairs and our room was a bit small for 3 people, but really not a major problem for us. My one disappointment was the quality of one of the beds in our room. It was quite stiff and uncomfortable, and unfortunately, this negatively effected our 5 day stay.

Room Tip: The family room was booked so we opted for the room with 3 single beds, one a roll away, which was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I booked this on a very last min break. I struggled to find any room in Bath when tagging along on a family holiday. I got the last single room in this hotel. The room it self was really small and quite basic, some fancy furnishing had been put in room but didn't really enhance the room. Had a good sleep though, bed was comfy and good black out curtains. The shower was amazing, really powerful. My only complaint would be the corners of the shower really needed a good clean with an anti-mould spray. I left thinking that my room was probably the worst in the place. But regardless of this my stay was memorable due to the amazing breakfast. The breakfast room was beautiful just to sit in, and the choice outstanding. One day I had eggs benedict and on the other the 'full English'. The quality of the ingredients and execution of cooking was just amazing. I would go back just for the breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weegie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We arrived late evening three couples and meet by Ben at reception who was a great help from the time he introduced himself to the last night. We stayed three nights and found everything first class would recommend this for your stay at Bath

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearso14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We Stayed here at brooks guest house in bath for a few days after our wedding. It was a lovely place to stay, very warm welcome, all staff really friendly, nice clean room with comfy bed. And we were given a complementary bottle of champagne as we had just got married which was really nice!
Breakfast was fantastic, eggs were amazing! All in all a fabulous stay! So close to the centre of bath so walking distance to all main attractions!
I would recommend anyone to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyjo7446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.1 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#15 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.6 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#14 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#53 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#18 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oldfields House
Oldfields House
#22 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Guesthouse

Property: Brooks Guesthouse
Address: 1 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique guesthouse in Bath city centre, featuring 22 unique & individually styled en-suite rooms. Situated 2 mins from the Royal Crescent and a flat 7 min walk to town. Serving award winning breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Brooks Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Guesthouse Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing