We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly guesthouse, great breakfast!!!”
Review of Brooks Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brooks Guesthouse
Ranked #31 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for the weekend. It easy walking distance to all landmarks. The staff were really friendly, the rooms had everything we needed and the breakfast was amazing! This is the second time we have stayed here and once again it did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a standard room which was a little small but very well decorated. There was even a little pot of biscuits made by the chef! Unfortunately the towel rail was missing in the bathroom, but they changed our towels each day as we had nowhere to dry them. The breakfasts are fantastic value for money and we tried the chef's special which was excellent. The full english was excellent too. A very short work to the Royal Theatre and Royal Crescent, but also a bus stop nearby.
The staff were very friendly and we would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Really comfortable rooms, excellent shower, nice lounge, delicious breakfast, really nice, funny, helpful staff - and near enough the centre of Bath to be able to walk there and back comfortably (unless in new high heels...)

Room Tip: Road is a bit noisy at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival the receptionist Veronica was welcoming and friendly. Veronica was busy with another guest and we were asked to wait in the lounge. A gentleman appeared and we were soon offered a cup of tea.

When we were checking in we had a complimentary upgrade to a superior king, room 4. The room was beautiful. Modern, clean spacious with a pretty chaise lounge.

The bathroom was clean, tidy, well decorated and the shower was fantastic!! It engulfed me in hot water.

Complemetary tea and homemade biscuits. Big Tv and huge comfortable amazing bed.

The hotel was very cute. I loved the decor throughout and the breakfast room was very chic.

The waiter in the morning was a pleasant surprise, he was efficient friendly and gave a positive start to the day.

I would not have changed a single thing about my stay and will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

From my original call enquiring about availability to the warm welcome on our arrival; Brooks exceeded an already positive expectation. Room was tastefully decorated; as was the whole guesthouse.
Ours was literlally a one night stay (to attend a special party at The Assembly Rooms). Although we were advised we could walk; due to weather we were booked a taxi which was surprisingly inexpensive....
Breakfast was terrific from service to variety.
The whole 'Brooks' experience added a special layer to an already special event. Would definately return and recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just finished a three night stay at brooks guest house in Bath for work. This was a nice place to stay. Close to the center of Bath, about a 5 minute flat walk to town. Probably 10 minutes to the train station. Great breakfast. Besides the standard full English breakfast, they also had daily specials. My room was #18. It was on the top floor. I didn't mind the walk up. Window looked out back, to trees and car park, but not facing the road so didn't have a problem with road noise. Room was small, but bed comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank giflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a lovely find but a little on the expensive side, however, it is full of the decadence one should expect from a good hotel in Bath.

We arrived on a Friday, stayed for two nights and it is purely delightful.

I can't really fault this hotel in terms of the ambience and peacefulness,however, if you have a car this is not the place for you.

There is no parking and we were stung with a fee that was not a great morning present. The staff found this quite amusing which did make us love them all more.

We cannot speak any more highly of our catalonian waiter. Charming, friendly and full understood the need for space at the early hours.

Do visit Bath and you should stay here!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CuratingNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,307 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 155 in Bath
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#17 of 155 in Bath
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#15 of 155 in Bath
393 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wheelbrook Mill
Wheelbrook Mill
#2 of 5 in Norton St Philip
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Guesthouse

Address: 1 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £69 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique guesthouse in Bath city centre, featuring 22 unique & individually styled en-suite rooms. Situated 2 mins from the Royal Crescent and a flat 7 min walk to town. Serving award winning breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooks Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Guesthouse Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing