We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooks Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
618
342
112
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
342
112
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barguest fridgeroyal crescentguest houseeggs florentineparking permitbreakfast roomcity centretop floorhomemade granolamain roadshort walktriple roomfull englishstreet parkingbreakfast was excellenttruffle
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely B&B, room was nice, bathroom clean and modern, very big fluffy towels, very tasty homemade biscuits in the room, nice touch. Breakfast was very good, would recommend the eggs Benedict or full English. Well stocked honesty bar was a good idea for a nightcap!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mel29Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights, we had originally booked for 2 nights but after we had checked out we decided to stay for another night as we had no work commitments the following day. Our room for 2 nights was on the top floor, room 6 which was lovely with a nice sized en-suite with bath and shower over bath. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows are the best I've had in a hotel! It was at the back of the building so very quiet.
For our last night we had a room 4 on the first floor at the front of the building. This room is fabulous, we loved the décor and its a very spacious room. It was a little noisier with road traffic but this could be because we slept with the window open! The bed and pillows were as comfortable as before.
We ate breakfast at Brooks which was very good. Loved the granola and yoghurt pots!
The homemade biscuits in the room were delicious.
I had previously stayed at The Hilton in Bath but much preferred the period charm of Brooks and the friendly welcoming staff.
Fantastic stay.....hope to come again soon!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We were given a room at the front if the house which is on a busy and noisy main road opposite a car showroom and garage. Based upon this if it's ambiance and quiet you're after then this isn't the place. Having said that the rooms were nicely furnished, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a room downstairs right next to the odd porch like reception so were able hear everyone coming and going. We did ask to move however thee were no other rooms available. Location wise, this is a ten to fifteen minute walk into town so good in that respect. Breakfast was very nice, with a good selection of everything, from fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, cooked breakfast in several variations and a nice space to eat in with old dining tables and modern chairs. Not the best place I've stayed however overall good value.

Room Tip: Book a room at the rear of the building as I'm sure this will make a huge difference in terms of noise from the main road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlabrooks, Owner at Brooks Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and glad you thought we are good value for money we are typically £20 under the average room rate for Bath .
Sorry we did not know it was an anniversary/ special occasion if we had known we would have put you in a different room but its hard for us to know who is a light sleeper .So we select based on the room type you have chosen & on any requests that guests give us ,
The rooms price bracket goes up in bands of £10 the smaller ones are cheapest and largest ones the most expensive.
Glad you liked Bath and our guesthouse overall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were greeted promptly and warmly, taken directly to our very comfortable room, and provided with helpful information about the city and recommendations for sightseeing and nearby restaurants. The staff, who were all very helpful and friendly, contributed to an overall delightful stay in Bath.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraJMCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed for two nights 4th and 5th Jan for a short break. Initially we were put in a room on the front of the hotel which was noisy but on asking the receptionist, we were given a room at the back the following day which was much quieter and made for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom clean. Peter on reception was very helpful and an asset to the guest house. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment but the biscuits in the room, as mentioned in a previous review, were delicious. Good situation for town and amenities. Free parking permit was useful. Would stay at this guest house again.

Room Tip: If you need quiet to sleep, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonRose_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews