We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveller rating
1,080
130
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
130
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitpulteney bridgequiet streetgeorgian townhouseroman bathstop floorbreakfast roomshared bathroomfull englishfew minutes walkcity centrefabulous breakfastsingle roomexcellent locationsuperior roomporridgefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

A friendly welcome, cozy room,very comfortable bed, excellent quality breakfast freshly cooked when ordered, well furnished property all in an excellent position in a very quiet street a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank normanboylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Owner at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you!

This is exactly what we, at The Kennard, do very well - a hearty warm welcome, twelve cosy and distinctly decorated rooms that provide all the comforts like homemade shortbread biscuits to luxury amenities from The White Company.
Our highly complimented breakfast includes an extensive tea and coffee menu and is prepared using many local suppliers.
Lastly, with choosing to stay with us, you are walking distance from most of Bath's tourist attractions, some of the finest dining and shopping venues and the rugby stadium. So whatever your interests or reasons maybe to visit our beautiful city, you cannot go wrong with choosing to stay at The Kennard.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review and we wish you a wonderful and happy festive and holiday season ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Gem of a find by my husband. Great location perfect for walking around the city but also away from the crowds. Quaint room decorated to suit the hotel. Fab breakfast and the honesty bar was a nice touch. The hotel also sorts out parking by giving you a parking permit so no additional costs or worries about that. Definitely recommend Bath and The Kennard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cozzer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Owner at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and many thanks to your husband for the find!
Your review, so succinctly states all the positives of The Kennard!
Thank you for the appreciation and recommendation.
Have a wonderful festive and holiday season and best wishes for the new year from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I visited with my husband a few days ago and was thoroughly impressed. The decor is beautiful and the service from all the staff we encountered was exemplary. Breakfast was delicious and the honesty bar on the landing was a nice touch. Our room, being the cheapest, was small but included everything we needed - fine for a couple of nights. We were lucky to find a parking space on the road outside and used the parking voucher provided by the hotel so we didn’t have to pay. The location is excellent - within walking distance of all attractions, including many lovely pubs and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank purple_mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Owner at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for your very kind gracious words and for taking the time to write a review.
We are, of course, very delighted that you were thoroughly impressed!

We are undeniably in a brilliant location in Bath. Whether its the city's history and culture, or one of its many festivals or the very popular annual Christmas market, that brings you to Bath, you are within walking distance of it from The Kennard!

The honesty bar is a very convenient feature for our guests to grab a quick night cap or a glass of wine, early evening, to enjoy in the garden with a good book.

The aim of offering the complimentary on street parking permit as you have stated, is to take away the extra expense of parking fees and above all to eliminate the unnecessary hassle of looking for parking, so our guests can have an absolutely wonderful time in our beautiful city.

Lastly, thank you very much for appreciating the decor, service, room and breakfast.

Best wishes for the festive and holiday season ahead and hope to see you in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Clean comfy rooms with beds that you will want to bring home with you. Attentive staff that add a real personal touch. Amazing breakfast served in a beautiful room in a relaxed atmosphere. Would move in permanently if I could. Only a 10 minuite walk from the centre and it was so quiet. The gardens are beautiful and have 24 hour access for all guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Owner at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for such a personal and beautiful review.
I do hope you are able to visit Bath again and stay longer with us. The garden is a lovely spot in spring and summer for a glass of wine or a cup of tea with a great book!
Best wishes for the festive and holiday season ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights recently and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a boutique b&b and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It’s very near the city centre and parking was easy (parallel parking!).

The breakfast was lovely. We had full English’s and there were cereals, pastries and fruit on offer too. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maisie1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Owner at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the recommendation.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We believe, at The Kennard, we offer the best value for our guests - beautiful individually decorated and comfortable rooms, including an award winning breakfast, complimentary on street parking permits valid for the entire length of your stay and just a short walk away from most of Bath's iconic tourist sites.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and best wishes for the festive and holiday season ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews