We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
1,080
128
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
128
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitpulteney bridgequiet streetgeorgian townhouseroman bathstop floorbreakfast roomshared bathroomfull englishfew minutes walkcity centrefabulous breakfastsingle roomexcellent locationsuperior roomporridgefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The joy of visiting Bath was amplified by staying at this very comfortable and friendly Bed and Breakfast. I was in the small single room and had to use a shared bathroom but this was not a concern at all as most other rooms had their own. The provided space heater made for a warm winter stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Reception at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were warm and comfortable.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Stayed one night at the Kennard . The hotel is in a quiet road close to the town and despite our room overlooking the street it was still very quiet . On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and provided with a parking permit and was able to park a short distance up the road. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We will be back !!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Reception at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that you felt welcome and well looked after. We try our utmost to ensure that all our guests have everything they would like and are here to help with any organisation needed.
Happy New Year and we hope to see you in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We loved The Kennard. Only 12 rooms. Wonderful Service. Beautiful Building, great location, cozy rooms. Breakfast and service was great. Would have loved espresso but they only had French Press which was not that great. They have an Honor System little Bar which was very convenient. We recommend this place for a 1 night stay in Bath which is a lovely city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 901Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Reception at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are are very happy that you thought the building, location and service was great. We are in a unique position to be able to offer a peaceful stay in Bath with only a few minutes walk into the centre of town.
We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and apologise that we don't offer a range of coffee. We have a choice of five different blends of coffee so we hope that can offer a bit of a variety!
Happy New Year and we hope to see you in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

I had a great stay at the Kennard Guest House! This is a beautiful and charming guest house in gorgeous Bath! Well situated for sight-seeing. The staff were great. They were very helpful, attentive and caring, and their customer service was great! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Reception at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the tie to leave a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff helpful and caring. We all enjoy what we do and hope that we can help our guests to have the best experience possible in Bath.
Happy New Year and we hope to see you back at The Kennard soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We recently visited Bath to see the Christmas markets and stayed at The Kennard for the first time. I had phoned in advance to check on parking and the receptionist was so helpful with lots of good advice on local restaurants and even offered to make reservations for us. On arrival we were delighted to see this beautiful Guest House and were treated like VIPS, given a parking permit and shown where we could park. Our luggage was taken to our room whilst we moved our car. We actually parked close to a park. It was a 5min walk and the car was perfectly safe for 3 days. The Kennard is in a 5 star class of its own. The staff are so kind and can't do enough to help you without being intrusive. The Kennard is just 5 mins walk from the town centre which made it perfect for popping back to get changed before going out to eat. The room was fabulous. We had booked the Superior double room on the first floor. The stairs were really no trouble but there is a small landing complete with seats and a view of the lovely garden if you needed to rest or admire the view. There is also an honesty cold drinks cabinet there if you needed a drink or fresh milk in the night. The room reminded me of the night we spent in a stately home for our wedding. It was simply amazing and my husband had to encourage me to leave it as I would happily have stayed there all day/night! The bed and chairs were so comfortable and the drapes and paintings, mirror and georgian features made you feel you had gone back in time. It was so elegant. I had expected a small bathroom as a previous review had mentioned this but it clearly wasn't the case. The shower and cubicle were immaculate and I loved the washbasin in our room itself taking you back to a different era. The room had a lovely view over the street but it was quiet with no road noise. There was a television and tea/coffee facilities along with homemade shortbread biccies (a nice touch we felt!) and bottled water of still and sparkling. Breakfast was a delight! Beautifully laid out with silver table settings and ranged from full English to Italian breakfasts with an elegant and tempting feast available to start. Once again the staff were wonderful and compliments to the chef. Our breakfasts were cooked to perfection. My only disappointment was that we didn't stay longer! 2 nights were not enough! Next time I would like to stay for a week! Thank you so much for such a delightful stay. You made us feel so special.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SophieOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Reception at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Sophie,

What more can we say but thank you! Your review has pride of place on our office wall and all our staff have received a pat on the back! The best part for us was that you thought that we had made you 'feel so special'. When you work in this industry that is the absolute best thing you can hear.
Happy New Year and we would be delighted to see you in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews