We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
1,096
130
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
130
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking permit pulteney bridge quiet street georgian townhouse roman baths top floor breakfast room shared bathroom full english few minutes walk city centre fabulous breakfast single room excellent location superior room porridge fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The Kennard is comfy, informal and a welcoming place to stay in a beautiful city. The location of the B+B was ideal with easy parking and easy walking to the centre of town.It is spotlessly clean, the breakfast was superb and the staff were really helpful. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgreen122016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Reception at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are always so thrilled when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for pointing out our great location and parking facilities. Our housekeeping and front of house staff really appreciated your comments, we all work hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness and guest service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Faultless stay- wonderful service, gorgeous room, outstanding breakfast, and the perfect location. The Kennard made my anniversary celebration with my partner extra special, and I cannot recommend them highly enough!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Reception at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Ms W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and are so happy that we could help you to celebrate your anniversary. Thank you for highlighting our service, location and breakfast. We really appreciate your positive words and hope that we see you at The Kennard again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed at The Kennard last weekend. Our whole stay was so lovely! We were welcomed by friendly staff, our room was lovely and breakfast the next morning was beautiful. There was even cute little extras such as short bread in our room.

When we next visit Bath we will 100% be staying here again and will definitely recommend The Kennard to friends and family. We had a really enjoyable stay, thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauren_kelly1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Reception at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Ms Kelly,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and we are particularly proud of our breakfasts.
We look forward to welcoming you to The Kennard again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We had a great stay at the kennard. There’s a very pretty mini garden, tasty cooked breakfast and great location for exploring bath. Also gave us some great tips of pubs and restaurants to try out as well which we loved.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Owner at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and were able to visit some recommended pubs and restaurants.
As you rightly said, The Kennard is a short walk to most of Bath's attractions and also to some of the city's finest eating and shopping venues.
We hope to see you in the summer, so you may be able to enjoy the garden.
Best wishes, till then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed at the kennard for the second time last weekend. Great little hotel with friendly helpful staff. The breakfast is just fantastic. The kennard is in an excellent location close to the centre with lots of choices of places to eat. We'll be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKennardTeam, Owner at The Kennard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for always choosing The Kennard. Your support is greatly appreciated.

We do take immense pride in our service and breakfast. I will most gladly convey your compliments to the team.

With our superb location, in a quiet street, we are just a few minutes walk from most tourist attractions and some of the best dining and shopping venues, Bath has to offer

Thank you again, for the review and we are very pleased to hear that you will be back,

Best wishes, till then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews