We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you Thank you”
Convivial living in Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler) The Gold Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler)
The Gold Bedroom
Romantic Regency life
In fine Regency style
Stairway to and from heaven
The elegant Haberdasher's Suite
The twin-bedded Hat Box
When is a single bed not a single bed?
The Red Bedroom suite hides more crisp white linen
Shower power
....with the longest roll-top bath and walk in shower....
Regal references in Bath's wealthy West End
...and fluffy white towels for all...
The discrete Red Bedroom Suite
spa-fresh toiletries in all three lovely bathrooms
A litte R&R in postcard corner
We provide the poker chips, you decide the rules
Cafe society in Margaret's Buildings
Colour, elegance and comfort
Marie Got's in the heart of Bath's Famous West End
Typical week-end stroll from the Circus to Marie G's
Victoria Park and Royal Circus, 10 paces from Marie Got's
Ballooning in nearby Victoria Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank you Thank you”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Organising a hen doo is stressful so many different people and criteria's to fill. On booking Marie Got's I soon realised this was going to be stress free.
Ann and Sladjana were fabulous, booking easy, advice on where to go and what to do priceless. Shopping delivery received and packed away before we arrived.
Greeted at the door helped with luggage and showed us to parking.
We arrived early, no problem. As there were no bookings on leaving we could stay till the end of the day. Excellent not to be rushed out the door on day of departure.
Located in a small strip of lovely cafe's and shops. With a very short picturesque walk into town and to the Roman Baths.
Accommodation great ! All were happy with facilities and beds were lovely - best night sleep I've had in ages ! Would I book again ..... Yes ! Welcoming lovely place. Thank you all !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the team.
Liked least: The oven was a bit tricky but we got there.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Thank you Katie,we appreciate your kind review and pleased you all had a fabulous time at Marie Got's Townhouse celebrating your friends forthcoming Wedding.We hope to welcome you all back in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
We appreciate your kind review and pleased you all had a wonderful weekend at Marie Got's Townhouse. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bex456
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

When I booked this accommodation the previous reviews on trip advisor made me really nervous. I had booked the accommodation for 11 ladies for a hen weekend with a touch of glass in Bath, and really wanted it to be special.
The reviews on here are unfair, I was not in the least disappointed but thrilled by what it offered.
Firstly location is fantastic, it is round the corner from the top of the shops, 100m from the famous crescent and in a really really pleasant area of bath.
The accommodation is beautiful, each bed was extremely comfortable with a very high quality of luxurious bedding, there was milk, tea, coffee, biscuits, toiletries all provided. The living area was stunning with a breakfast bar and seating area perfect for a group. They do mention on their website that the stairs are steep and this is fair and worth considering if any body does have any difficulty with steps.
In response to people prior comments the bedrooms and bathrooms have character in each room which may not have met their requirements for Georgian but took nothing away from the stay.
The staff could not have been more accommodating, friendly or helpful, they emailed me the day after my stay before I had even thought of it to say they had refunded the deposit.
I would highly recommend this, location is superb, accommodation fabulous and staff excellent really fabulous stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you Rebecca for your kind review, it is appreciated. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at Marie Got's Townhouse, as so many guests have done since 2007. We hope to welcome you and your friends again in the future. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a hen party!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I stayed at the property with a group of friends and family for my hen weekend. The property was perfect for our purposes, as there was a large kitchen/living area where we could all fit comfortably when we wanted to socialise, but the layout of the house also meant that people could retreat to other rooms for some peace and quiet when necessary! The location was also perfect, walking distance to all of the attractions and on a nice side street.

I would agree with the reviews below that the house is not of the quality advertised, it is certainly not luxurious, but it is perfectly adequate and clean/comfortable. We did have problems with the heating and some of the electrical appliances not working, but these were only minor inconveniences. Contrary to the review below, our deposit was refunded promptly after I sent an e-mail asking when to expect it.

I think it is worth mentioning that the house is advertised as having a garage for one car - this is true however the garage door is broken and so will not shut and it is a (very) tight angle to get in. I have a small 4x4 and did scuff the paintwork when driving in. If you have a slightly larger than normal sized car, I would definitely suggest that you pay to park in the Charlotte Street car park instead!

Overall I would recommend this property to other large groups and hen parties, but due to the stairs (the property is over 5 floors, with steep stairs between) not to older people or families with small children. I would also just suggest that you lower your expectations slightly from what the website suggests!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout, beds
Liked least: Slightly dated interior, parking options
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you for reporting an enjoyable stay, your comments are appreciated. Any issue raised by a guest is always addressed by our team at the time, including maintenance and safety compliance in particular. One of the team is always on hand for guests in the building throughout the week and on Saturdays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whetstone...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic position for all attractions”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I was part of a group of 10 women who went to Bath for a weekend to celebrate a friend's 60th birthday.
The position was great - 2 minutes walk from The Crescent and 10 minutes into the city centre. The open-air bus can be picked up at the end of the road. The property is part of a row of shops with a choice of 2 restaurants a few steps away!
The lounge and kitchen area on the first floor had sufficient room for all ten of us to sit, although some of the seating was not particularly comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and included a welcome pack comprising wine, milk, plentiful tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits, and a really nice touch was blueberries, raspberries and oven chips in the freezer.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were on the remaining 3 floors. The capacity of the bedrooms ranged from one to four beds. Each bed had white cotton bedding and had comfortable mattresses. The wardrobes were adequate with a supply of hangers and spare linen.
The bathrooms were a little "tired" and in need of refurbishment as there were only 2 separate showers, besides 3 baths, of which one had a shower attachment, but there was no shower curtain. Each bathroom had ample liquid soap but no spa toiletries as advertised in the website details. This was not a problem as we had all taken our own supplies. The towels were good on the whole but a few were showing signs of wear.

The property had been visited previously by a large proportion of the group so they were somewhat disappointed to discover that the housekeeping service was not to the former excellent standard. Our party organiser contacted the owners and received an apology and we were given a cash compensation.

This would not deter me from using this property again as I would imagine that the owners will be keeping a watchful eye on their housekeeping firm. It was great to stay in such a grand property and Bath is a wonderful place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you for reviewing our "grand townhouse" and for being among many returning guests. We continue as ever since we opened in 2007 to make improvements and attend to housekeeping and maintenance in response to guest comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not quite the Georgian luxury billed”
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Significant rules & regulations on booking- all of my party had to give over their mobile phone numbers before we could stay.

A lovely place but in need of some TLC; unfathomable electrics making switching a light on interesting, the cooker didn't work properly and the kitchen is tired, certainly no dining seating for more than 8; unreliable showering facilities either freezing or boiling; the pictures portray a much more superior and splendid level of furnishing and fitting than are actually present.

We had a fantastic weekend and the house was incidental really, however it is not a budget rental and I did expect more. I am awaiting my deposit to be return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: generally not as plush or superior as billed in the advert
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;