We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a hen weekend”
Convivial living in Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler) The Gold Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler)
The Gold Bedroom
Romantic Regency life
In fine Regency style
Stairway to and from heaven
The elegant Haberdasher's Suite
The twin-bedded Hat Box
When is a single bed not a single bed?
The Red Bedroom suite hides more crisp white linen
Shower power
....with the longest roll-top bath and walk in shower....
Regal references in Bath's wealthy West End
...and fluffy white towels for all...
The discrete Red Bedroom Suite
spa-fresh toiletries in all three lovely bathrooms
A litte R&R in postcard corner
We provide the poker chips, you decide the rules
Cafe society in Margaret's Buildings
Colour, elegance and comfort
Marie Got's in the heart of Bath's Famous West End
Typical week-end stroll from the Circus to Marie G's
Victoria Park and Royal Circus, 10 paces from Marie Got's
Ballooning in nearby Victoria Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crazybecc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great base for a hen weekend”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Booked this accommodation for a hen weekend of 12 ladies.
Very helpful from the start, even offer of shopping to be delivered if required. It is a little tricky to find, look for Liz Cox's shop and is just through the door. We were shown to the garage, it is only suitable for a small car ,but there is long stay parking close by.
The accommodation is split over 4 floors. May not be suitable for elderly due to the amount of stairs.
It was clean and they had nice touches such as bottle of wine and biscuits in kitchen and shower gels in each bathroom.
There were plenty of towels to go around the group.
It is a great central base to explore Bath. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, service
Liked least: stairs!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
Thank you Becky for taking the time to post a review- we always welcome feedback from our guests and are in the process of having a plaque made
for the entrance of Marie Got's.
We're delighted you all had a wonderful weekend in Bath and would love to welcome you back to the Townhouse in the future.Have a lovely day at the wedding, best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules_chr...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation for a hen weekend”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a fabulous time staying at Marie Got's townhouse for my sisters hen weekend. The townhouse is in a perfect location about 5 mins walk from the city centre and there was more than enough space and more importantly bathrooms (!) for the seven of us.

Booking the townhouse was really straightforward and Anne was extremely helpful with recommendations of where to eat close to the townhouse and accepting and unpacking our online shop!! All of this really helped us to make the most of our hen weekend!

We'd have liked to have stayed for longer than just a weekend so I'd definitely recommend Marie Got's townhouse as a great place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you Julia,we're delighted you all enjoyed your weekend at Marie Got's and the food and service of the local restaurants-your feedback is appreciated as we always like to pass on highly recommended places to our guests.
We would love to welcome you all again in the future.
Enjoy the wedding and best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Thank you so much Lauren for your kind words- we are delighted that you and your friends had a wonderful time seeing in '2014' at Marie Got's Townhouse and enjoyed the comforts and location of this beautiful house.
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and would love to welcome you and your friends to the Townhouse again soon,best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnyfunny1uk
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2013
Thank you Claire,it's always lovely to receive such favorable comments about
the Townhouse and to know our guests have enjoyed there stay with us.We appreciate your kind words and for taking the trouble to post a review.
Pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful time celebrating your friends wedding in Bath too.
Best wishes for a lovely Christmas and a very Happy New Year,kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noemi L
Ash Vale Surrey
2 reviews
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed at Marie Got's House with other nine girls for an Hen Do weekend. It was perfect! On 4 floors, big kitchen with living area equipped with a dish washer and every item of cutlery you may need . 3 bathrooms (perfect for girls). The house was cleaned and dressed to the finest detail. We were even given milk and coffee. Towels were provided too. We even asked for a Christmas tree to make it more special and even this requested was fulfilled. The location is walk distance from the main attractions, pubs and shops. I will definitely return there and recommend it to family and friends. Thank you Anne for the wonderful stay! Noemi

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2013
Thank you Noemi for your kind comments,we are very appreciative of you taking the time to post a review and always happy to accommodate our guests requests whenever we can.We are delighted you all had a wonderful time at Marie Got's Townhouse celebrating your friends forthcoming Wedding and an enjoyable time in Bath.
We would love to welcome you and your friends and family back to stay with us again soon.
Best wishes for a lovely Christmas and a very Happy New Year, kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgcball
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, perfect city centre location”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I have just arrived home from a Hen weekend in Bath, staying at Marie Got's Townhouse. The accomodation was absolutely fantasitc. Couldn't fault it and would highly recommend it to anyone. Beautiful house, comfy furniture, abundance of clean bedding, towels and toilettries all provided along with being in the best location you could possibly want for a weekend away in Bath.

Thanks to the property owners for provided a fantastic base for a lovely weekend away - and thank you also for the 2 bottles of wine and biscuits on arrival!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
We are delighted Kate that you and your party had a fantastic weekend at Marie Got's Townhouse and loved the house and it's wonderful location.
We very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review,thank you.
Best wishes for a lovely Christmas and a Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thank you Hannah-it is always so lovely to hear our guests have had a wonderful time at Marie Got's Townhouse and we are very appreciative of
you taking the time to post a review, many thanks.We would love to welcome you and your friends back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing