We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house (perfect for a hen party) in a...”
Convivial living in Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler) The Gold Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler)
The Gold Bedroom
Romantic Regency life
In fine Regency style
Stairway to and from heaven
The elegant Haberdasher's Suite
The twin-bedded Hat Box
When is a single bed not a single bed?
The Red Bedroom suite hides more crisp white linen
Shower power
....with the longest roll-top bath and walk in shower....
Regal references in Bath's wealthy West End
...and fluffy white towels for all...
The discrete Red Bedroom Suite
spa-fresh toiletries in all three lovely bathrooms
A litte R&R in postcard corner
We provide the poker chips, you decide the rules
Cafe society in Margaret's Buildings
Colour, elegance and comfort
Marie Got's in the heart of Bath's Famous West End
Typical week-end stroll from the Circus to Marie G's
Victoria Park and Royal Circus, 10 paces from Marie Got's
Ballooning in nearby Victoria Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ACF17
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house (perfect for a hen party) in a great location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I booked the townhouse for a friend's hen party and couldn't be more complimentary to Anne and Sladjana for their assistance during the booking process and also the welcome we received (along with a little present for the bride, which was a lovely touch) The house is great, there were 10 in our group and everybody loved the communal living area which was just perfect for a hen party. Would definitely book again - great location, great service and gorgeous house. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
We do appreciate your kind words Amy ,thank you.We're delighted you all had a fabulous time at Marie Got's and enjoyed all this beautiful Townhouse has to offer.Best wishes to Aimee and enjoy the wedding,many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you Joanna for taking the time to post a review,much appreciated.We're delighted you all had a wonderful weekend and Annabel enjoyed herself and you were able to spend an additional night just relaxing in the Townhouse.We would love to welcome you all back in the future, thank you.Enjoy the wedding,best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
We're delighted you had a wonderful wedding Katherine and pleased your families enjoyed the location and comforts of Marie Got's Townhouse.We appreciate you taking the time to post a review,thank you.
Best wishes for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A stunning house in a perfect location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thank you Helen for your kind words,much appreciated.
We are delighted you all had a wonderful weekend celebrating Pip's forthcoming wedding. We are happy to help and offer assistance whenever we can to our guests and always lovely to hear how much they have enjoyed their stay with us,thank you.
Enjoy the wedding,best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic hen party house!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a friend's hen party and it was great! The house is in a good location within walking distance of all Bath's sights, and we were made to feel very welcome by Anne and Sladjana. They were very helpful with organisation beforehand as well, and their offer of receiving and unpacking an online supermarket order was very gratefully received .
The house has everything you need and the kitchen/reception room is great for the whole group to get together. The beds were so comfortable too!
Lots of lovely small touches like flowers in the bedrooms, a gift for the bride to be, and tea, coffee and Prosecco in the kitchen!
Thanks again - everyone really enjoyed the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable house & friendly staff!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
We're delighted Julia you all had a wonderful time at Marie Got's Townhouse and Benita enjoyed her weekend- we do appreciate our guests posting reviews after their stay with us, thank you.Please come and visit us again in the future, we would love to welcome you all back to Bath. Enjoy the wedding and best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you Lindsey, we are really appreciative of our guests taking the time to post a review after their stay with us.Lovely to hear you all had a wonderful time at Marie Got's Townhouse celebrating Gemmas forthcoming wedding and the weather was kind to you. We would love to welcome you all back in the future. Many thanks and best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the feel of the property
Liked least: I cant say I disliked anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Thank you Jayne for your kind review- we are delighted you all had a lovely time celebrating your sisters forthcoming wedding and enjoyed the comforts and location of Marie Got's Townhouse.
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review,thank you. We would love to welcome you all back to Bath in the future. Enjoy the wedding and best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing