We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic hen weekend stay!”
Convivial living in Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler) The Gold Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler)
The Gold Bedroom
Romantic Regency life
In fine Regency style
Stairway to and from heaven
The elegant Haberdasher's Suite
The twin-bedded Hat Box
When is a single bed not a single bed?
The Red Bedroom suite hides more crisp white linen
Shower power
....with the longest roll-top bath and walk in shower....
Regal references in Bath's wealthy West End
...and fluffy white towels for all...
The discrete Red Bedroom Suite
spa-fresh toiletries in all three lovely bathrooms
A litte R&R in postcard corner
We provide the poker chips, you decide the rules
Cafe society in Margaret's Buildings
Colour, elegance and comfort
Marie Got's in the heart of Bath's Famous West End
Typical week-end stroll from the Circus to Marie G's
Victoria Park and Royal Circus, 10 paces from Marie Got's
Ballooning in nearby Victoria Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djp86
1 review
“Fantastic hen weekend stay!”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I planned a hen weekend at the Marie Got's townhouse for my sisters surprise hen weekend and would recommend it 100%
11 of us stayed in the beautiful townhouse, we had ample space and the sociable living space was ideal for catching up and having a giggle. The location was perfect for all the activities we had planned, and there was certainly lots on offer! So welcoming and approachable, providing welcome gifts and a special bride to be gift, that my sister was made up with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thank you Debra for taking the time to post a review, we are delighted you all had a wonderful weekend celebrating Sarah's forthcoming wedding and enjoyed your stay at Marie Got's Townhouse.We would love to welcome you all back in the future.Enjoy the wedding and best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall feel of the house
Liked least: Stairs and top floor bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
I'm delighted you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with your friends Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to post a review, much appreciated by us all.We are always happy to receive and unpack on-line shopping for our guests and will endeavor to assist our parties wherever we can to ensure their stay is a pleasurable one.We would love to welcome you back in the future and always happy to accommodate couples and families too. Best wishes for a very happy New Year to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We are delighted you and your friends had a great weekend at Marie Got's Townhouse and enjoyed your time in Bath.Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to post a review, we love feedback from our guest and it's lovely to hear the little touches are appreciated, thank you.
We would love to welcome you back in the future, best wishes to you all for a very happy New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and kitchen/sitting room
Liked least: There are quite a few stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you Fiona for your kind words,we really appreciate our guests taking the time to post a review after their stay with us. I'm delighted you and your friends had a wonderful few days over New Year and enjoyed the comforts and great location of Marie Got's Townhouse. A very happy New Year and we would love to welcome you back in the future, best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
422jhs
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Christmas Break”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a great Christmas week in Marie Got's townhouse. Thank you very much Anne for all your help settling us in and making sure we had everything we needed. The location is fantastic and perfect for enjoying the delights of shopping and eating out. Beds were super-comfy and the little touches like toiletries, lots of fluffy towels, bottles of bubbly in the fridge and a Christmas tree were most appreciated. I would recommend this property and consider returning should I visit Bath in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, easy booking procedure, Anne's helpfulness on arrival, comfy beds
Liked least: Limited storage space in bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you Justine, it was lovely to meet you and your family and I'm delighted you all enjoyed a great Christmas week at Marie Got's Townhouse.Thank you for taking the the time to post a review, much appreciated by the team.Best wishes for a happy New Year, kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairwen W
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend at this lovely property”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

.Nine of us stayed at this property recently to celebarate a friend birthay.. It is in a brilliant location, with easy access to all of Bath's many amenities. The house was appointed internally to a very high standard. It was comfortable and had many lovely extras. The owners were extremely helpful and welcoming. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and high standard of interior
Liked least: The stairs (as one would expect in a townhouse)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Lovely to hear you all had a fabulous weekend celebrating your friends birthday Mairwen and enjoyed your stay in Bath.We appreciate you posting a review of Marie Got's Townhouse and thank you for your kind words.
We would love to welcome you back in the future, best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
We're delighted Cath that you and your friends enjoyed your birthday celebrations at Marie Got's Townhouse and your weekend break in Bath.We are always appreciative of our guests taking the time to post a review after their stay with us, thank you.We would love to welcome you all back in the future.Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing