We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hilton Bath City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Bath City
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Bath
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here a few days ago and had the most magical stay. Granted the hotel doesn't look very impressive but on entering all that changes. The hotel looks outstanding and the service is 1st class. Wherever we went around the hotel all the staff were polite,friendly and so helpful. Our room was outstanding, we stayed in the Beaufort suite. The breakfast was 1st class. We honestly could not recommend this hotel more. Great location and easy access to everything. Bath in itself is stunning. We will be back .

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    999
    629
    304
    162
See reviews for
570
1,205
82
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Remodeling and noisy at times. Make sure you choose a roomnoise free. The hotelwill not give you previous notice like they didn't due to us. Even after I complained, no apologies were given
Great location, parking underneath for £15 if you park and dont take the car out.

Room Tip: Under remodeling, at least some rooms. Make sure you clear that before you stay here. I woke up wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank criticadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Bath City overnight on a recent business trip. Couldn't fault anything about this hotel. It was situated perfectly for us,only a ten minute drive from where our training course was being held and only a short walk into the centre of Bath.
The staff on the reception were friendly, helpful and dealt with booking in myself and my 2 colleagues very promptly. My room was a disabled access room and it was one of the best accessible rooms I've stayed in. The bathroom was even more accessible than the one at home!! Plenty of room for the wheelchair to get around all parts of the room. Only downside was there was no air conditioning. We were there on one of the hottest days of summer so it was quite stuffy in the room, even with the window open.
Access around the reception and restaurant area was great, no problems at all. No complaints over the selection of breakfast foods either. All 3 of us really enjoyed the breakfast buffer. Again the staff on reception who checked us out were very friendly.
Disabled parking was availabe right outside the front door.
I left some paperwork in my room, I contacted the hotel and they managed to find the papers and kept them at the reception so we could pick them up on our way home.
Would definitely stay here again on a business trip and a leisure trip too as the hotel is so near to Bath's tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodisongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We are just back from a night in Bath, the Hilton was a lovely hotel, great location and very helpful staff which made all the difference.
The only down point ( as with any city hotel I suppose) was the parking, it was £15 per car and that was for one entry and exit, so we couldn't take the car out for a drive until after we had checked out.
The room was a compact double but was more than big enough for us and the bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmawilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The Hilton, whilst superbly placed for the attractions of Bath, didn't live up to an expected 4 star service. Our hospitality tray contained ONE small carton of milk for a much needed cup of tea! The housekeeping staff were in the corridor and I asked for more. The reply was that they didn't have any on the trolley! I rang down to reception, to be told that they didn't have any delivery that day. (I would like to point out that there is a Waitrose next door! This is not rocket science).
We gave up and went out! Upon our return, I asked again for milk, and eventually a small jug of milk was delivered. Poor service for a 4 star hotel. Otherwise, all good, although we didn't eat there in the evening, so can't comment on the quality of the food. Breakfast was what you would expect for a 4 star hotel, with the exception that there was no white bread for toast. I asked for some, and after a few minutes a chef brought out a tray of white bread. Why are items like this not replenished asap?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Glam South Wales
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed one night on a girls shopping trip and decided to drive there as only approx 1 hour from home. Car park £15 for 24 hrs up to 8pm the following day, right next door to hotel.

Couldn't check in til 3 pm but completed formalities and left cases there while we hit the town. Got back about 5 and picked up room card key. I was unable to book a twin bedded room on line at the time but the receptionist offered to change it for us on the day without us asking. Room 322 quite a way through a maze of corridors but hotel public areas very clean and welcoming, staff very helpful. Twin bedded room a good size, tea/coffee making facilities and hair dryer provided as were complimentary products in the bathroom, which was also spotless - no mildew or stray hairs to be found.

Beds quite high and firm, this may be a problem for someone who is not so mobile. 2 pillows also provided and the air con was quiet and efficient. Not much of an immediate view from our window as we overlooked a flat roof, but in the distance we could see the hills and outskirts of Bath anyway we weren't there for the view.

Hotel is ideally situated within easy walking distance to the sights and the excellent shopping areas, also close to restaurants and bars/pubs.

Breakfast the following morning was excellent and eventhough we didn't go down until 10.30 (breakfast served til 11 on Sun), freshly cooked items were still being brought out of the kitchen. Full English available as is fresh fruits, yoghurts, toast and cereals - something for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluebirdFACup08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We travelled to Bath to visit the spa - in order to relax, unwing, de-stress, etc.

Unfortunately, we didn't managed to sleep a wink all night; the pub over the road was so rowdy - and when the revellers finally went to bed at aprox 3am, the seagulls took over. Cost us £155.00 - humph !

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel. Take ear plugs for the revellers - and a shotgun for the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 34 in Bath
1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bath City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bath City

Property: Hilton Bath City
Address: Walcot Street, Bath BA1 5BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bath
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bath City 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 173 bedroom hotel with an excellent city centre location, located 10 minutes from the railway station and close to Bath Rugby Ground. Beautiful views from our Restaurant of Pulteney Bridge, overlooking the River Avon. Please kindly note the hotel does not own a car park. Parking is available in the local vicinity and there are 3 Park & Ride options, please speak with our Reception Team for details. Facilities available in the hotel are gym, meeting rooms, restaurant, room service, lounge and bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Bath City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bath City Hotel Bath
Bath Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing