We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hilton Bath City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bath City
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for two nights at the Bath Hilton and were very pleased with our location in Bath - it could not really have been better less than 3 mins walk from city centre and shops. Staff were friendly and courteous, parking was easy in the 'Podium' car park under the hotel; hotel has a special one off payment if you leave your car there - very reasonable £15 when we were there. Our room was very clean, bed comfortable, towels of good quality...everything you would expect from a Hilton. The bathroom was a little 'tired'; shower doors didn't quite close together, some chipping and cracks in tiles - was very very clean though! Oddly the toilet roll was positioned near your feet!?! We just placed roll next to the sink to overcome the 'leaning down to reach issue'... Not best design feature I've ever seen!! Overall great position for everything in Bath, comfortable room, great breakfast (bar the very low lamps above the breakfast tables which my other half hit his head on every time he went to sit down) and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    991
    621
    302
    158
See reviews for
561
1,192
82
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just returned from a 2 night weekend stay at the Hilton which is in an excellent central location for a holiday in Bath, only 5 minutes walk to the Theatre Royal. Car parking is available underneath the hotel in the Podium car park at £15 per car park visit. Breakfast was very good and the room was spotless. Check in / check out was efficient. We were very happy with our visit and would definately return. A little bit of noise from drunken revelers walking past the hotel in the early hours but it is in the centre of Bath which has a vibrant night life.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had read some disappointing reviews about this hotel but we found it to be really good. Our room was extremely nice, maybe a bit small but very clean and the bathroom was very nice. It was at the front of the hotel which could be a little noisy but then it's right in the middle of town and the location was excellent. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good, also the breakfast was excellent with loads of choice at the buffet, hot or cold. Overall our stay couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaypor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A very large Hilton - something of a route march to the room.
It is very central, and there is a car park. However, it's five minutes to the station.
The room for three of us was fine. The beds were very comfortable and we liked the bathroom.
We didn't eat in the hotel - too many interesting places in Bath to stay in the hotel.
Good price.
I would return there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We booked a short holiday (5 days) through the great getaway break package which had to start before end of September. Location is the greatest asset of the hotel, however on our package the value was also excellent. The only downside was the smaller room size (and the aircon not working!). Service, comfort and food were all consistent with expectations of Hilton hotels and the public spaces - lounge, bar etc provided convenient venues to meet friends. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel overlooking river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highgables1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcuk4
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

stayed in september for a 2 night break. Small hotel obviously designed for the narrow streets of Bath. Rooms clean and comfortable but small. Wi-Fi charge in rooms, free in lobby. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking next to the hotel in public car park but can be validated by hotel for a reduced fee. Great location to walk around Bath, minutes from the center and Abbey. Plenty of places to eat and shop. Waitrose next door. If you can get a weekend saver rate then its good value otherwise probably overpriced for what it is. More like an upmarket Travelodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcuk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Parked for 10 minutes in a car park with a sign saying "This is a private parking area for The Hilton Hotel" while checking in on the way to a wedding. I was clamped and charged £125 to get it released and was told by the bloke... and I quote... "If you don't pay I'll have your car towed away to Exeter". As I was on the way to a wedding I didn't have much choice. It would be interesting to know if this Is this Illegal? extortion? Racketeering? Then I was charged £15 for parking overnight in the Hilton's car park. The breakfast was quite nice though.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrPrice693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bath City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bath City

Property: Hilton Bath City
Address: Walcot Street, Bath BA1 5BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bath City 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 173 bedroom hotel with an excellent city centre location, located 10 minutes from the railway station and close to Bath Rugby Ground. Beautiful views from our Restaurant of Pulteney Bridge, overlooking the River Avon. Please kindly note the hotel does not own a car park. Parking is available in the local vicinity and there are 3 Park & Ride options, please speak with our Reception Team for details. Facilities available in the hotel are gym, meeting rooms, restaurant, room service, lounge and bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bath City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bath City Hotel Bath
Bath Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing