We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely breakfast”
Review of Hilton Bath City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Bath City
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bath
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed here this week for business - room was ample sized, bed comfy. No bath, but nice large shower in bathroom. Only slight criticism is water pressure wasn't as much as I'd like in the shower. Staff were great, especially at breakfast time - would stay here again and parking in podium car park v convenient, not to mention Waitrose right next door for anything I forgot!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poodlicious_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Bath City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,133 - 2,139 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Enjoyed weekend in Bath City, hotel ideally located for City centre, short walk into shops/Abbey/Pump rooms etc. Car park is not owned by hotel, adjacent and take token which is validated on leaving the hotel, need to pay for this. Hotel was clean, staff helpful, breakfast very good choices. Room 418 was small but adequate. Ate out at Eastern Eye, Indian - excellent and Cassanis restaurant which was excellent, need to book this one. All within walking distance of hotel. Visited Thermae Spa, 2 hours £26 brilliant to go on roof top, would go back at night time next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed here with a group of 8 friends for a 30th birthday weekend. The quad rooms are really only big enough for 3 adults. There is a MASSIVE double bed and a very small pull out sofa bed which, apparently, was not comfortable and certainly not big enough for 2 adults. Not sure this should be advertised as being a suitable room size for 4 persons.
However, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the reception and cleaning staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location.
Beautiful view from a 3rd floor rear room of the river and over Bath to the hills.
We visited the spa, shops and some local pubs. I can HIGHLY recommend Valeries Patisserie (20 High Street) which is about 5 minutes from the hotel. It was the most delicious breakfast I've ever had. Although we didn't sample them the cakes in the window looked absolutely amazing.

Room Tip: Request a rear view room on the 3rd or 4th floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSB538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for two nights at the Bath Hilton and were very pleased with our location in Bath - it could not really have been better less than 3 mins walk from city centre and shops. Staff were friendly and courteous, parking was easy in the 'Podium' car park under the hotel; hotel has a special one off payment if you leave your car there - very reasonable £15 when we were there. Our room was very clean, bed comfortable, towels of good quality...everything you would expect from a Hilton. The bathroom was a little 'tired'; shower doors didn't quite close together, some chipping and cracks in tiles - was very very clean though! Oddly the toilet roll was positioned near your feet!?! We just placed roll next to the sink to overcome the 'leaning down to reach issue'... Not best design feature I've ever seen!! Overall great position for everything in Bath, comfortable room, great breakfast (bar the very low lamps above the breakfast tables which my other half hit his head on every time he went to sit down) and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just returned from a 2 night weekend stay at the Hilton which is in an excellent central location for a holiday in Bath, only 5 minutes walk to the Theatre Royal. Car parking is available underneath the hotel in the Podium car park at £15 per car park visit. Breakfast was very good and the room was spotless. Check in / check out was efficient. We were very happy with our visit and would definately return. A little bit of noise from drunken revelers walking past the hotel in the early hours but it is in the centre of Bath which has a vibrant night life.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear will be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had read some disappointing reviews about this hotel but we found it to be really good. Our room was extremely nice, maybe a bit small but very clean and the bathroom was very nice. It was at the front of the hotel which could be a little noisy but then it's right in the middle of town and the location was excellent. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good, also the breakfast was excellent with loads of choice at the buffet, hot or cold. Overall our stay couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaypor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A very large Hilton - something of a route march to the room.
It is very central, and there is a car park. However, it's five minutes to the station.
The room for three of us was fine. The beds were very comfortable and we liked the bathroom.
We didn't eat in the hotel - too many interesting places in Bath to stay in the hotel.
Good price.
I would return there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 31 in Bath
1,382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bath City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bath City

Address: Walcot Street, Bath BA1 5BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bath
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range: £100 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bath City 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 173 bedroom hotel with an excellent city centre location, located 10 minutes from the railway station and close to Bath Rugby Ground. Beautiful views from our Restaurant of Pulteney Bridge, overlooking the River Avon. Please kindly note the hotel does not own a car park. Parking is available in the local vicinity and there are 3 Park & Ride options, please speak with our Reception Team for details. Facilities available in the hotel are gym, meeting rooms, restaurant, room service, lounge and bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bath City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bath City Hotel Bath
Bath Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing