We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,197)
Filter reviews
3,197 results
Traveller rating
714
1,132
759
380
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
1,132
759
380
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews podium car park river view central location excellent location bath city short stay beautiful city pulteney bridge main attractions one night stay breakfast was excellent full english waitrose validate avon abbey england
Filter
Updating list...
2,448 - 2,453 of 3,197 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We found this hotel to be conviently located. Not too far from tourist attractions, half block down from grocery store and within walking distance to restuarants and shops. The food was good, the staff friendly. The place was having some renovations done near the restuarant area. Also, some things like the carpet were a little worn and dated. But over all, we would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWilliamsoninVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed for one night in October 2012. Great location, easy to get to by car. Parking is a bit dear but easy enough to park in the shopping centre, then get the hotel to validate your token. Room was clean and tidy, good free wifi access (password on desk in lobby). Breakfast was great, staff were all fantastic.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Glenntb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel last weekend from Saturday - Monday as a three year anniversary treat and had the best time!! Arrived by train as our tickets were so cheap and we would of had to pay £15 per night for hotel parking which we thought was a big rip off! The hotel was only a ten minute walk from the train station and within easy reach of the city centre including all shops and restaurants. When we arrived we were told our room wasnt quite ready but we could leave our luggage with reception, who were very helpful, and so we made the most of our early arrival by doing the sightseeing bits first - the beautiful Abbey & the Roman Baths definitely worth a visit!! Our room was quite small when we eventually checked in, but we expected this as we had booked a 'Double Hilton Compact'. The room had everything we needed though, large bed, desk area, plenty of wardrobe space and a nice clean bathroom with lots of towels which were replaced daily. We didnt eat at all at the hotel - breakfast wasnt included but werent too bothered as we preferred to lay in and then explore the local cafes ourselves! We also preferred to try out the many restaurants in Bath and so didnt want to eat our evening meal at the hotel either. We came back to the hotel bar both nights though before we went up to bed and found prices very reasonable and the comfy seats made it a friendly and warm atmosphere - not what we would of expected from a 'posh' hilton! We were made to feel welcome throughout our stay and would definitely return if we are to visit Bath again soon!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front werent too noisy, and the views over the beautiful old Bath buildings are lovely!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneyswithJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

On arrival, the outside is not impressive and it is worth mentioning that the one-way system makes it hard to find. Inside, the hotel is well designed and furnished to a very reasonable standard. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent.
Now the bad news! The housekeeping services were poor - the floor of the room had not been cleaned properly; the bed was badly made with sheets that had holes and on our second day, the room had not been serviced by 3:00pm. No "please service my room" door hangers were provided.
On our first night we had a superb vegetarian curry in the dining room and the service was excellent but when we asked for it again on another evening, the dish was not nearly as good and was incomplete. Dishes from the menu should be consistent in my view.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean one!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANFNetanya_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. This is a nice hotel,great location. I had a Embassy room which was large and nicely appointed. My beef is not with the hotel but with Hilton Honors. Hilton has this hotel as a catergory 6. I do not think so. Internet service only periodically available on ground level only. Business center computers have Int. serivce that you have to pay for. No in room amenties that you would expect for a cat. 6 hotel. Location is Hilton's strongest point for this rating. Again ..nice hotel that I would recommend for anyone that is not using the Hilton Honors points system.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakenagsheadnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews