We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,214)
Filter reviews
3,214 results
Traveller rating
715
1,134
766
383
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
1,134
766
383
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews podium car park river view central location excellent location bath city short stay beautiful city pulteney bridge main attractions one night stay breakfast was excellent full english waitrose validate avon abbey england
Filter
Updating list...
2,457 - 2,462 of 3,214 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My daughter booked this break as a surprise. Excellent value. Hotel so central. Had a fourth floor room with a view of the river. Hotel staff very helpful. Food and service have been excellent. Thermae spa voucher included in hilton package.We visited at twilight and the views from the open air rooftop pool were spectacular. Perfect break for couples,birthday celebrations, and girlie weekends away. Thank you Hilton excellent value and excellent customer care.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulabelleduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed here with some girlfriends for the weekend. The location is excellent - right in the middle of the city. Public areas of the hotel are fine. The main problem we had was that the double rooms were tiny! So beware. And for £140per night per room it isn't cheap either. The first floor where our rooms were is being decorated and there was no wallpaper on the corridor walls. My friends room had a very strong smell of paint but staff moved them to the fourth floor without issue and to a bigger room. This meant however I was left on the first floor.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleym712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My wife and I stayed on a Friday night in November and the hotel seemed quite busy.
The rooms are clean and tidy.
Two main issues the bed in room 354 appeared to have a very soft mattress which was not a all comfortable and beware the walls are thin....we heard more than we needed to from beside and above the room!!!
Despite the above if you can get a good deal on the room rate then it's a very well positioned hotel as you couldn't be more central.
Parking an issue at £18 per night.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room but would hate to know what a noisy location was like!!" Ask for river view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The best thing about this hotel has to be it's location. Almost everything worth visiting in Bath is walking distance from this hotel

- The staff is very courteous and warm
- Very good in-room service with good range of food and drinks
- Good rooms, clean and tidy with spacious wash rooms

Would love to be back here very soon

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street provide a magnificent view of the hills of Lansdown in the morning
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indie_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

check in was efficient, however parking was not included and the car park underneath the hotel was 15gbp per night which was rather expensive. the room was quite nice with a very good size bed. breakfast was excellent. superb location in the city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimThyer, Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your comments on this website I wanted to personally reply and thank you for your feedback.

I appreciate all your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Hilton Bath City I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team.

I note your feedback regarding our car parking facilities. Following guest feedback we recently addressed our car parking charges and these were reduced a few weeks ago. Guests who do not require access to their vehicles during their stay pay a one-off charge of £15.00. Our Reception Team hold full details of alternative parking arrangements within the City for guests requiring use of their vehicle during their stay.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Bath City and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

PJ Kenny
Hotel Manager
Hilton Bath City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews