We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 301”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Bath City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bath City
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room 301”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Do not stay in a room with a 1 at the end of the number, you will be kept awake all night with the noise of the lift. Room not very clean. Staff very polite but that does not make up for the lack of sleep!!!!! Breakfast really good, lots of choice. All round a bit of a disappointment really for the price. Location very good. Parking £15, but when you spend that much money on a room it really should be free.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    977
    613
    299
    156
See reviews for
552
1,177
80
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
390 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed hear a couple of times. It is a well located hotel in the middle of Bath. The rooms are comfortable but small. Breakfast is buffet style and very good. The bar area is nice and the barman the night I stayed there was excellent.
Scores best for location which is what draws me back there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We went to Bath for the Christmas Market as a Birthday treat and stayed for two nights. The location in the city centre is great. I booked a Double Deluxe Plus room to include breakfast. It was certainly not worth the money as it was quite basic with a TV that was in serious need of upgrading and the shower was OK but difficult to get to and use. The room facilities were nothing special. The hotel was generally modern and the staff were great. Breakfast was a buffet style and was perhaps the biggest let down. The food was barely warm and not cooked very well with the scrabbled eggs being all lumpy and inedible.
We had expectations that this hotel would be as good as the Hilton London Syon Park, but it came nowhere near it and was much more expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Just got back from one night staying here and honestly can't fault it at all! We booked back in January so got a really cheap rate, I think we paid about £50pp. From the moment we arrived everything was fab, the staff - from reception to housekeeping - were all lovely, and went out of their way to help in any way they could. We arrived before our rooms were ready but were able to leave our bags and head into town, and when we returned the bags had been put in our rooms ready for us. It was one of our party's birthday, which the staff picked up on, so when we got to our rooms they'd left a card and nibbles - such a lovely touch. The rooms were comfortable and smart, and the buffet breakfast had everything we wanted. Only one minor criticism - the walls are fairly thin so come 7am you start to hear people getting up and moving around in the corridors, but that's to be expected when you stay mid-week amongst the business people! Parking was only £15 for the two whole days, and was right next to the hotel. The location was superb, really central! Definitely recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Issy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The location was the reason I chose this hotel, and I wasn't disappointed in that regard - close to most attractions in Bath. The room was decent-sized and comfortable. I appreciated the tea-making facilities, though missed a refrigerator. The staff were helpful if not particularly warm. I thought it ridiculous to have to pay for internet in a hotel that charges such relatively high prices. The dinner was ok, not great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seer Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Went to Bath to see the Christmas market on Sat 39th Nov. everywhere was heaving - waiting time for lunch in most of the main restaurants was 1 - 2 hours by 12:00. Had a brainwave and went to the Hilton five mins walk from the Abbey and Market- had a table in the lounge immediately a pint of Boddingtons and a glass of Shiraz in 5 minutes and an excellent lunch from the specials menu within 20 mins of entering the bar - food quality very good and specials are great value. Well done Hilton.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We spent two nights here in early December for the Bath Christmas Fair. The hotel is very close to the Abbey which makes it very convenient to walk the 300 yards or so to the Fair. If I had only spent the Monday night there I would have given it a one star rating. We had a room opposite a late opening pub and the noise was atrocious until 3.00am. The worst nights sleep I have had for 20 years. Tuesday night however was better and our slumber was only disturbed by guests banging doors shut until about midnight. The hotel itself is one of the modern no frills ,minimum facility,room for sleep only(ha ha) with very little in the way of comfort. No way is it my idea of a 4 star hotel. The breakfast on Tuesday morning was adequate but there was a fair wait to get a fried egg. Tuesday morning was chaotic. My wife asked for a pot of normal tea and was at first presented with green tea and then earl gray We never did get a normal pot. . Her breakfast was cold and it topped off our impressions of this hotel. If you book, insist on a riverside room and as high as possible to get a bit of peace and quiet. An end room would also probably be good.

Room Tip: Riverside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilot737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bath City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bath City

Property: Hilton Bath City
Address: Walcot Street, Bath BA1 5BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bath City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 173 bedroom hotel with an excellent city centre location, located 10 minutes from the railway station and close to Bath Rugby Ground. Beautiful views from our Restaurant of Pulteney Bridge, overlooking the River Avon. Please kindly note the hotel does not own a car park. Parking is available in the local vicinity and there are 3 Park & Ride options, please speak with our Reception Team for details. Facilities available in the hotel are gym, meeting rooms, restaurant, room service, lounge and bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bath City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bath City Hotel Bath
Bath Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing