We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service didn't deserve the price you paid.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Bath City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Bath City
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Bath
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The service didn't deserve the price you paid.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The service was so aweful.
The room didn't including toothbrush unless you ask reception. After I called reception she said the toothbrush was out of order. Therefore I said to them I think I live in hostel instead of hotel. Then they finally give me the simple toothbrush. It was really ridiculous experience ever.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sukarien2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineGayler, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Covering the eventually that a guest requires a toothbrush, we are able to supply dental hygiene kits from the concierge or reception desk and whilst we do not provide mechanical or electric toothbrushes, the dental kit does contain a manual toothbrush. I am sorry for any confusion or misunderstanding this issue caused you. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    966
    602
    296
    151
See reviews for
542
1,156
80
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Bath and it was great we had two rooms next to each other. The Breakfast was great food was hot and plenty of it. We had a evening meal on the Monday night 2 courses for £14.95 and the food was very good no complaints. The Hotel is very close to the Christmas Markets and we really enjoyed our stay and the staff were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineGayler, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our famous Hilton breakfast and dining in the restaurant was an enjoyable experience. Thank you also for your compliments of our location and professional staff. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday. The hotel is in an excellent location, easy walk from the station through beautiful Bath. The room was small but perfectly ok for a short stay, bathroom very good, reasonably good shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we checked in early. Breakfast was good and we eat in the restaurant one evening which was very nice. The major downside for the stay was the appalling noise and behaviour of the other guests on the 2nd night. The night staff worked hard to get them under control and we are grateful for their efforts. We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineGayler, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Bath City, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your birthday stay. Your compliments of our hotel, its amenities, location and staff are very much appreciated. I am truly sorry to read that the behaviour of inconsiderate guests marred the second night of your stay, we are grateful for your praise of the nights team and their intervention in this matter. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Do not stay in a room with a 1 at the end of the number, you will be kept awake all night with the noise of the lift. Room not very clean. Staff very polite but that does not make up for the lack of sleep!!!!! Breakfast really good, lots of choice. All round a bit of a disappointment really for the price. Location very good. Parking £15, but when you spend that much money on a room it really should be free.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
385 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed hear a couple of times. It is a well located hotel in the middle of Bath. The rooms are comfortable but small. Breakfast is buffet style and very good. The bar area is nice and the barman the night I stayed there was excellent.
Scores best for location which is what draws me back there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We went to Bath for the Christmas Market as a Birthday treat and stayed for two nights. The location in the city centre is great. I booked a Double Deluxe Plus room to include breakfast. It was certainly not worth the money as it was quite basic with a TV that was in serious need of upgrading and the shower was OK but difficult to get to and use. The room facilities were nothing special. The hotel was generally modern and the staff were great. Breakfast was a buffet style and was perhaps the biggest let down. The food was barely warm and not cooked very well with the scrabbled eggs being all lumpy and inedible.
We had expectations that this hotel would be as good as the Hilton London Syon Park, but it came nowhere near it and was much more expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Just got back from one night staying here and honestly can't fault it at all! We booked back in January so got a really cheap rate, I think we paid about £50pp. From the moment we arrived everything was fab, the staff - from reception to housekeeping - were all lovely, and went out of their way to help in any way they could. We arrived before our rooms were ready but were able to leave our bags and head into town, and when we returned the bags had been put in our rooms ready for us. It was one of our party's birthday, which the staff picked up on, so when we got to our rooms they'd left a card and nibbles - such a lovely touch. The rooms were comfortable and smart, and the buffet breakfast had everything we wanted. Only one minor criticism - the walls are fairly thin so come 7am you start to hear people getting up and moving around in the corridors, but that's to be expected when you stay mid-week amongst the business people! Parking was only £15 for the two whole days, and was right next to the hotel. The location was superb, really central! Definitely recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Issy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bath City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bath City

Property: Hilton Bath City
Address: Walcot Street, Bath BA1 5BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bath City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 173 bedroom hotel with an excellent city centre location, located 10 minutes from the railway station and close to Bath Rugby Ground. Beautiful views from our Restaurant of Pulteney Bridge, overlooking the River Avon. Please kindly note the hotel does not own a car park. Parking is available in the local vicinity and there are 3 Park & Ride options, please speak with our Reception Team for details. Facilities available in the hotel are gym, meeting rooms, restaurant, room service, lounge and bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Bath City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bath City Hotel Bath
Bath Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing