We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent thai food and service”

Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 583 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "Award Winning Thai Restaurant" "Recommended on the BEST of Bath" "Award Winning Chef"
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent thai food and service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

just off one of the main shopping streets but well worth hunting out, we were welcomed with a refreshing cocktail, good food and a fair price and very pleasant service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank everest53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    147
    34
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a recommendation”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our daughter had been to Bath a year ago, and one of he highlights was the food and excellent service at Panasia. So it would have been prudent of us not to try it out ourselves when we visited last week. It did not disappoint us, lovely food and excellent service. Don't miss out on your chance to try it out when you visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dataquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just the thing!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was revisiting a city I know very well in July, Bath, and after prowling around the lovely old classical streets for a few hours felt in need of a good lunch. In high tourist season, visitors clog all the well-known eateries, but this little Thai gem on George Street is slightly off the beaten path. The food is excellent, the atmosphere quiet and soothing, the staff friendly and not invasive. I had been here years ago and was glad to find that the quality was as good as ever. 100% delightful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyLabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pesaro, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Thai Food!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Kind and lovely stuff and excellent food with a wide range of different type of asian food. The prices are very reasonable and not at all expensive. Definitely to visit and to try these awesome thai cuisine if you are visiting Bath.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tntjkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Drop-in surprise”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were unsure where to eat and after much roaming and rumbling of stomachs came across Panasia on George Street. What a find! Really helpful staff to guide the 'Thai novices' through the menu and the food was fantastic. Just enough to feel full but not stuffed and cooked beautifully with no grease. We will return on our next visit to Bath in September.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing