We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful guest house and gardens, peaceful and elegant.”
Review of Tasburgh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tasburgh House
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful guest house and gardens, peaceful and elegant.”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed for three nights, midweek. Gorgeous place and kind staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felix2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    121
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
191
459
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We held a family gathering at the hotel for 25 guests. Susan & her team were very attentive to our needs and offered a range of menus. The food was freshly made, high quality produce and tasted delicious. The family loved the beautiful setting and hotel which was perfect for our gathering. We would highly recommend for all occasions.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuddenham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Absolutely amazing so much more than expected,broke my foot the day we travelled up and Sue moved us from top floor to bottom without us even asking to make our stay more comfortable. The views were amazing and the b@b itself was impeccable, the little touches were beautiful and she serves a fantastic glass of wine. Any time night or day nothing is to much trouble. Our visit to Bath was made extra special just by staying at this wonderful,friendly,comfortable beautiful B@B. Thankyou so much to Sue and her lovely staff for our much enjoyed visit to Bath. Would definitely return and highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We had downstairs back bedroom called the Hardy room and it had exceptional views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22Bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just returned from a second visit to Bath & this wonderful B&B. Last year my husband and I stayed for a weekend for our anniversary and this time it was a break for my daughter and I. Nothing is too much trouble for Sue and the team. The room was immaculate with an ensuite that had the shower from heaven!
So many thoughtful touches and attention to detail. Even to the extent that Sue remembered that it would mine and my husbands anniversary on the 25th and presented me with a card as we left - "not to be opened until 25th"!
My only regret is that I forgot to buy some of their gorgeous home made brownies to bring home for my husband. Never mind we'll remember next time we visit!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jools P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Booked this last minute based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor and they were spot on. This is a great B&B which I would recommend to anyone - everyone was very welcoming and friendly and it was lovely to meet and chat with Sue the owner at breakfast the next morning. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed and breakfast in the Conservatory was delicious especially with the stunning views of Bath - we can't wait to return! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a great B&B - The staff and Sue the owner were very friendly and she has lots of usefull information, pamphlets and maps of the area to get you started.
The rooms are comfortable and warm, (we stayed in the Eliot room/the blue and white one) with jug and coffe/tea facilities, and the whole place is absolutely spotless!There is a lovely lounge area (although we did not have time to make use of it) and a great conservatory to eat breakfast and enjoy the views.
Breakfast was great, and there is a lot of variety so you are sure to find something you like. We had the full English breakfast which was perfectly cooked, and yummy fresh juice (this was included in the room price).
We did not see another soul until breakfast and were surprised to see other people as it was so quiet
The views from the back are magnificent and there is a smokers corner, (a little out the way, but better than none at all!!)
The only downside for some - there is no dinner offered here (unless you have more than 4? people and talk to Sue first in advance) but there are plenty of places to eat in Bath with a cheap cab fare.
Overall as a B&B (not a 'hotel") this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I visited Bath for the first time, staying all 4 days at the Tasburgh house. I was traveling alone and felt very safe and comfortable in this wonderful hotel. The staff was especially gracious, offering assistance with directions to help me with my sightseeing. If I get back to Bath, I would stay there again, no question.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryKathleenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1.4 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasburgh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasburgh House

Property: Tasburgh House
Address: Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bath
#3 Family Hotel in Bath
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bath
#6 Business Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tasburgh House 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the doorstep of Bath, Tasburgh House offers affordable luxury and idyllic tranquility. The five star Victorian Boutique Hotel boasts stunning accommodation and the views over the rolling Somerset hills are equally as magnificent. Guests can walk through the seven acres of beautiful gardens and terraces and access the canal tow path, leading into the Heritage City of Bath. A light and seasonal supper menu is served Tuesday-Saturday evenings. The hotel offers free WiFi, and has a fully licensed bar for drinks to be enjoyed anywhere on the premises. Your stay at Tasburgh House is guaranteed to be a peaceful and memorable one. All rooms host extremely comfortable beds, powerful showers and luxurious towels. Staff are always on hand to offer advice, book taxis or recommend restaurants. Call direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tasburgh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasburgh House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing