We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Tasburgh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tasburgh House
Ranked #17 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We returned to the Tasburgh because we has a great experiance three years ago only to find it had improved further. Sue's warm welcome and the excellent service from her team made our stay so pleasurable in this delightful country hotel. My only comment is that for the price a full English breakfast should be included rather than additional. That said it was exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelCustomer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Tasburgh House is just like home. We were traveling from the US and Sue made us feel welcomed, safe, comfortable and inspired to explore Bath. She was a wealth of information with wonderful suggestions as to what to do and see. Our room was lovely with access to free computer and the breakfasts were delicious. Our running routes were spectacular each morning and Bath was terrific fun. We would highly recommend staying with Sue at the Tasburgh House. She makes you feel like family.

Room Tip: Train runs through the back but it is quiet, almost like white noise. The view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LGMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Tasburgh House for one night. The property, the magnificent views of Bath and the staff exceeded our expectations. The owner "Sue" was very welcoming and took the time to answer the many questions we had about Bath. Continental breakfast was ample and served in a beautiful dining room. The bed was by far the comfiest we experienced on our whole vacation. Don't miss out on their home made granola.
We would definitely stay at Tasburgh House again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We first stayed here some 18 years ago returning for a birthday treat. We were warmly greeted by the owner Susan who showed us around describing the extensive changes that she has made since taking over the hotel 16 years ago.
Our room was very comfortable overlooking newly landscaped gardens with stunning views across the valley.
The continental breakfast served in the conservatory was superb with top quality produce on the menu.
The overall décor and attention to detail gives the hotel a five star feel. (Home made Brownies to die for !)
Staff were both courteous and helpful throughout our stay.
We have no hesitation in recommending Tasburgh House and will be returning.

Room Tip: The bathroom in room 7 (Bronte) was rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My sister, daugher and I came to England for a family wedding. Our cousin said Bath was their favorite place to go. So the 5 of us took a trip to bath and stayed at the Tasburgh house. We received a tour of the house. The solarium is beautiful. Our rooms were amazing and the view from anywhere and everywhere on the grounds is breath taking. The breakfast was 5 star quality both presentation and taste wise. BTW the homemade granola is AWESOME! Tasburgh House is beautiful, comfortable, convenient. We walked to the center of town thru the fields and along the canal to a park/garden near the center of town. We will be back.

Jacquie, Tiffany, Colleen, Derek and Cathy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquieQ403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a lovely time in Bath and staying at the Tasburgh House was perfect. No complaints at all. We all really enjoyed the house which felt like home.....garden is beautiful. Definitely recommend. Thank you very much Sue, Charlie and co. xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reems_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and two teen aged girls stayed in the house very recently. We found our quad room to be quite large. The pictures don't do justice to how much sitting room there is in addition to the bed area. Four fit very comfortably. The views from the terrace make heading in to Bath city center feel optional as one wonders "How can it get better than this?" It is a short, nice walk into town tho. Susan and her staff did an excellent job making us feel welcomed and special. She has a great talent for making folks feel at home. My girls commented on how "cool and trendy" she was. Couldn't agree more. A great place, nice breakfast, reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andygriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.5 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasburgh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasburgh House

Address: Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £116 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tasburgh House 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the doorstep of Bath, Tasburgh House offers affordable luxury and idyllic tranquility. The five star Victorian Boutique Hotel boasts stunning accommodation and the views over the rolling Somerset hills are equally as magnificent. Guests can walk through the seven acres of beautiful gardens and terraces and access the canal tow path, leading into the Heritage City of Bath. A light and seasonal supper menu is served Tuesday-Saturday evenings. The hotel offers free WiFi, and has a fully licensed bar for drinks to be enjoyed anywhere on the premises. Your stay at Tasburgh House is guaranteed to be a peaceful and memorable one. All rooms host extremely comfortable beds, powerful showers and luxurious towels. Staff are always on hand to offer advice, book taxis or recommend restaurants. Call direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Tasburgh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasburgh House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing