We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tasburgh House Hotel Ltd
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Mill Hotel(Batheaston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dukes Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
770
126
38
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
126
38
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardy roomcanal towpathhomemade granolatow pathausten roomcontinental breakfastlovely walkwalk into townwarm welcometop floorbeautiful gardenvisit bathlittle touchesa wonderful stayboutique hotelmy mumlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was very impressed by the staff, very good customer service! Something that you will not experience in 99% of the hotels in London. Excellent breakfast. The room was very spacious and has a really nice and romantic atmosphere. Will be definetly back. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireGrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hotel/Guest House offers first class service for a very reasonable price. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the rooms and gardens are lovely. The location close to the Kennet and Avon Canal would be brilliant in good weather and allows you to walk along the tow path into the city. We both considered that this was one of the best places we have stayed in the UK.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed a four day, three night break, in Bath. The hotel came very well recommended and I have to say, lived up to its description. Probably the best city break I have ever taken and the Hotel was likewise the best. Sue and her team couldn't do enough to make sure our time was perfect.

We thoroughly recommend this hotel and the staff. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We had the room on the first floor overlooking the garden. A Super king. Beautiful view to wake up to overlooking Bath.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMDCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a delightful stay, personal service, we arrived late and with low blood sugar, having missed lunch and very quickly had some good sandwiches and delightful cakes served in our room- we could have had these outside if we had wished. The house and grounds are exceptionally well maintained, cleanliness and order,and lovely first rate bedlinen and fluffy white towels. Comfortable bed, very good choice of tea/coffees in the room, and perfect china.
the breakfast was very good, exceptional croissants made IN HOUSE as are all the cakes, so fresh and light, unusually good even in a five star hotel these would be worthy of comment. Our room (the Blue Room) was charming, but the ensuite shower might be too small for some. It was fine for us, with a good rate of flow(can't bear drizzly showers) and lovely and hot. The starf were charming and very discreet, quiet and polite, and always remembered what kind of tea we preferred , etc. Would definitely stay there again. and recommend. We dined at the Bathhampton Mill, be sure to book, very competent modern food and old favourites well done too. eat early as it is very popular.

Room Tip: rooms on the south may have a view over the fields and canal if prefrred-ask
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMollusc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've just arrived home having left Sue and her wonderful team at Tasburgh House this morning and feel compelled to write this review immediately. From the moment I called Sue to enquire about a group booking, I knew I was in safe hands. NOTHING is too much trouble. This is 5 star service but on a delightfully small and personal level! The 6 bedrooms we booked were all charming - as soon as we arrived, everyone was commenting they'd definitely like to return and will recommend the place to family and friends. The beds are beyond comfortable and dressed with with top quality linen...happily the struggle of getting up was more than compensated for by the delicious continental and beautifully cooked full English breakfasts (all delivered with excellent service and a smile)! We loved the beautiful communal rooms, fabulous garden terraces (Sue obviously has wonderful taste) and the location is perfect for a stay in Bath; it's close and a really very lovely walk along the canal to the town centre. We were also lucky to experience an evening BBQ that was so super and once again cooked to perfection. THANK YOU to all at Tasburgh House - this was a special occasion for us and you couldn't have done anything more to make our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews