We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views/gardens and genuinely caring staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasburgh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tasburgh House
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Breathtaking views/gardens and genuinely caring staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The view is absolutely perfect - something from a movie. Utterly beautiful gardens overlooking Bath and able to be enjoyed for breakfast, evening drinks, and from the hotel room. The walk into Bath is lovely. The whole hotel is very tastefully decorated and the rooms are extremely comfortable.

The staff couldn't have been any more helpful, kind, genuinely nice people. Especially Sue and the breakfast waiter.

I couldn't recommend staying here enough. It is the best place to stay in Bath without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Gardens - it is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Phil_W_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    112
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
179
425
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A group of my girlfriends and I stayed here for the weekend. The hotel made our stay in Bath extra special. We had a picnic by the canal (blankets provided), beautiful rooms, the service was fantastic.We all said we'd like to come back with our partners because not only did it work for a hen party, but a romantic weekend away too. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amelia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at Tasburg for 12 days. I was all by myself, so Sue kindly taught me everything I need to stay comfortably. The view of her well-organized garden itself is attractive, and over it and Avon river, sweeping view of Bath valleys spread, which were breathtakingly beautiful, which I will never forget in my life. This guest house has every merit which private run hotels have. Sue taught me local restaurants, which turned out to be excellent,which leads me to have totally changed my opinion about poor 'English food'!  I had a hired car. when I asked Sue where to go, she recommended me some nice attractive villages not described in a guidebook.
I prefer staying at this kind of friendly hotel rather than those organized giant corporations. I will make it a rule to visit her at least once a year. Thank you Sue! from Nori

Room Tip: Any room is cute and attractive, but one who likes view might better book a room on the garden side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moo2012980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is in a very scenic location with a fantastic view.

Service was excellent, as was the breakfast spread. The rooms were well appointed - perhaps a little on the small side, but packed in everything we needed.

It was a most enjoyable stay, with absolutely no hiccups. Perhaps the only downside is that Tasburgh is a short drive outside central Bath - making it necessary to jump in taxis/buses to go back and forth.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvincasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I write this review on behalf of my husband , who is currently in the UK. He was visiting Bristol for a few days and I suggested he stay in Bath, which turned out to be a fabulous idea. I spent a few hours checking trip advisor and booking .com and chose the Tasburgh Hotel, who only had their single room available but with all the fantastic reviews I had read about the hotel I decided to book it for him. It was a risk, because he is used to staying in fabulous places and I wondered if this single room would meet his expectations. It was FANTASTIC! Exceeded his every expectation, the room was lovely, the bed super comfortable and he commented on the gorgeous linens which is amazing, wouldn't think he would even notice. Sue was so helpful, initially on confirming the booking and giving directions, her emailed communication was so personable and reassuring, and when my husband arrived he was so impressed with the warmth and helpfulness with which he was greeted. Loved every aspect of the hotel,really loved the view from the terrace, the easy walk to Bath and a local pub for dinner, loved the bike hire and the ride to pretty local villages. He said he could find no fault, absolutely loved Tasburgh, and this for him is unusual. We have travelled a lot, stayed at the Four Season, been to the Maldives and to Bora Bora, to Egypt and to Africa, and he says that the Tasburgh is outstanding in every way. This is amazing praise from him, I can't wait to get there myself in the not too distant future. Thank you Sue and your staff for your excellence!

Room Tip: I stayed in the smallest room and it was great, can only imagine that the other rooms are even bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourbestholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Beautiful building with detail oriented interior. Lovely rooms with modern bathrooms and romantic and country decoration. Sue - the owner - is a perfect host and makes you feel like you are at home. The garden is beautiful and well looked after with an amazing view you can take in with a glass of wine and tea from the terrace while lounge music plays in the background.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaBuenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were extremely lucky to find Sue and Tasburgh House. Beautiful surroundings, lovely furnishings, fabulous bedlinen on a comfy bed, super shower, delicious food. What more can be added? The personal service and attention to detail is what. Helpful, friendly and yet professional - not always a balance achieved easily. We needed a break and will definitely return in the future.
A big thank you.

Room Tip: Next time we will book early enough to get a room that overlooks the gardens towards the canal. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#8 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasburgh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasburgh House

Property: Tasburgh House
Address: Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bath
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bath
#5 Family Hotel in Bath
#8 Business Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tasburgh House 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated, Tasburgh House offers idyllic countryside tranquility, with the liveliness of Bath just on it's doorstep. The five star Victorian Boutique Hotel boasts stunning accommodation and the views over the rolling Somerset hills are equally as magnificent. Guests can walk through the seven acres of beautiful gardens and terraces and access the canal tow path, leading into the Heritage City of Bath. Tasburgh House is the home of affordable luxury, where no request is too much for the friendly and welcoming staff. You arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. A light and seasonal supper menu is served daily. Evening meals can be taken in the restaurant or out on the terraces (weather permitting!) The hotel offers free WiFi, and stocks an impressive range of drinks to be enjoyed anywhere on the premises. Your stay at Tasburgh House is guaranteed to be a peaceful and memorable one. All rooms host extremely comfortable beds, powerful showers and luxurious towels. Staff are always on hand to offer advice, book taxis or recommend restaurants. Call direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Tasburgh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasburgh House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing