We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tasburgh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tasburgh House
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Berskhire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

I just stayed for a week-end as this hotel was recommended by Trip Advisor and I must say that it lived up to my expectations. The hostess was very nice and attentive and very patient with our time requirements. The setting is amazing and I wish I could come in the summer to enjoy the terrace in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    114
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
181
440
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

From the minute we pulled up at the hotel I knew we were going to like it!

Our welcome from Toni was great, she showed us around personally telling us lots of useful information on the way! Our room, Keats, to be recommended - right at the top of the house but with windows on two aspects made it light and airy and the most wonderful views over the hills and Bath below.

We had drinks each evening in the lovely cosy lounge before setting off for dinner (try Bath Priory - pricy but worth it). A cooked breakfast is an additional cost, I stuck with the continental but my husband and friends had cooked and all said how good it was - beautifully presented too.

Cannot fault the place - our very best wishes to everyone at Tasburgh House.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaynePiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed at the Tasburgh hotel for 2 nights in October and were really impressed with the hotel, our Jane Austin room was just lovely with the most comfortable bed ever! The service from Sue and her team was second to none and we wouldn't think twice about staying again when coming back to Bath - highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

My husband picked the hotel so I was a little anxious, especially since it was a family gathering. I should not have doubted him. Lovely hotel, great service and the breakfast and drinks etc were very reasonable when you have stayed in as many hotels as I have. We used the walk along the canal into the city which was an easy and pretty walk and allowed us to indulge in the very large english breakfast. We had 3 generations with us and everyone enjoyed the visit tremendously. We used Sues recommendations for dinner on both Friday and Saturday and enjoyed the pub and more formal restaurants equally.
i would certainly return and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funforties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at this guesthouse for a few nights just after we got married. The setting is absolutely picture perfect, and the service is second to none. The gusethouse is family run and everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. The room that we stayed in (The Woodsworth) was lovely and the bed is probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in!

Breakfast was lovely, we ordered twice from the hot menu and both were delious and presented lovely.

The walk into town through the expansive gardens and along the canal was breathtaking, and if we ever stayed in Bath again we would without a doubt pick this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

From the minute we walked in the door, we were offered refreshments, general information, good advice on restaurants we would enjoy, and last but not least a really lovely comfortable room.

The grounds are wonderful, the staff attentive and our stay was a delight.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

with long delays in our transport we arrived very late, Sue made up some great food and provided us with a very nice room , this was most welcome and was the start of a terific stay at the Tasburgh.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#10 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasburgh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasburgh House

Property: Tasburgh House
Address: Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bath
#5 Family Hotel in Bath
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bath
#8 Business Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tasburgh House 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated, Tasburgh House offers idyllic countryside tranquility, with the liveliness of Bath just on it's doorstep. The five star Victorian Boutique Hotel boasts stunning accommodation and the views over the rolling Somerset hills are equally as magnificent. Guests can walk through the seven acres of beautiful gardens and terraces and access the canal tow path, leading into the Heritage City of Bath. Tasburgh House is the home of affordable luxury, where no request is too much for the friendly and welcoming staff. You arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. A light and seasonal supper menu is served daily. Evening meals can be taken in the restaurant or out on the terraces (weather permitting!) The hotel offers free WiFi, and stocks an impressive range of drinks to be enjoyed anywhere on the premises. Your stay at Tasburgh House is guaranteed to be a peaceful and memorable one. All rooms host extremely comfortable beds, powerful showers and luxurious towels. Staff are always on hand to offer advice, book taxis or recommend restaurants. Call direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tasburgh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasburgh House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing