We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bath Priory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bath Priory
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
portsmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

just the best ♥♥♥♥♥
excellent in every way
fabulous food and wines
great location
just perfect for a special occasion
highly recommended
we spent Xmas there and they made it very special for us ..with gifts too
the gardens are a treat even in winter

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbyB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathpriory, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear PortsmouthDebby


Spoiling guests is what we do best, its lovely to read you feel the same. The team are looking forward to spoiling you all over again in the not to distant future!

best wishes

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    214
    90
    26
    14
See reviews for
224
778
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for the August bank holiday weekend. From the moment we arrived we were greeted in the car park and are luggage taken and put in the room while we were given a lovely tour of the hotel. The setting is just beautiful and carried through to the gardens. We had a fantastic experience in the restaurant, food and service were outstanding. But what really makes this hotel extra special is the staff, nothing too much at all, with special mentions to Jade the receptionist who checked us in and helped with planning our stay in bath and Damien the restaurant manger who was very attentive. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we are planning our next visit!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CH68717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathpriory, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear CH68717

Thank you for your very kind review, I am delighted that the team excelled and made your stay at The Bath Priory a truly memorbale experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I love this hotel, I stayed here about 6 years ago and was thrilled when my husband booked a last minute getaway for the bank holiday weekend. The grounds are breathtaking and the food is delicious. Each room is uniquely decorated, making the hotel warm, homely and very atmospheric.

The staff are truly a credit to this hotel, aside from being friendly and considerate they happily washed my daughters bottles and brought her milk from the hotel fridge. They remembered little details that are often forgotten, for example that our daughter maybe sleeping during the turn down service. We had a nappy bin in the room and a clean changing matt. I really appreciated all the care and attention and my daughter loved her bath duck, beautifully labelled with her name.

The only regret I have, is not staying in for the afternoon tea - next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our second stay, and the staff made us feel so welcome. There were lovely touches like towels folded into swans surrounded by rose petals on the bed, and a red rose in the bathroom, but what made our stay so special was the beautiful surroundings, the fabulous staff and the wonderful food. If you are looking for something really special, don't hesitate to make your booking.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank from_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathpriory, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear from_Essex

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted that we as team made your anniversary celebrations so special.

We do hope to see you in the future to make another anniversary as magical.

Kindest regards
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent the weekend in bath and the hotel was lovely, our room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We had a lovely view and the hotel was in a very good location. Thank you for making our stay special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathpriory, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Jo1213

Thank you for your very kind review. We do pride ourselves on delivering a five star standard in a relaxed and informal way so our guests can enjoy and relax in the hotel, I am delighted that you found the hotel to be so friendly.

We do hope you'll come back to visit us soon.
kindest regards
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
269 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for three days after walking in the Cotswolds. This is a very special place. Staff are incredible, and they make everything so easy. Not a detail was missed. For example, we blew out one of our electric converters, and the front desk located a store that sold converters, found out they were out of stock, located another store within walking distance, made sure that it had what we needed, and had them set one aside, it was waiting for us when we got to the store. Rooms are large, and the beds are incredibly comfortable. If possible ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the four acre garden. Location is great, not in the middle of the town, but certainly and easy walk or cab ride into town. Restaurant was very good for dinner, beautiful, tasty food. Apparently it has been awarded a Michelin star, well deserved. If you are looking for a five star luxury experience with some of the best service you have ever experienced, stay here. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathpriory, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Markandrobin2

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was lovely to read that the team at the Bath Priory delivered an experience you will not forget in a long time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

kindest regards
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Bath Priory last weekend and we could not fault anything about it. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly,our suite was very comfortable and well appointed, even a nespresso machine! The food was amazing and the service second to none.i could not recommend this hotel more highly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathpriory, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Jackie M

Wow, what a lovely review that you have posted. The team would like to thank you as its a pleasure to read such kind words and makes all the hard work worth while.

We hope to see you again in the not to distant future. You might like to keep an eye on our website or social media pages as we often have special offers that you might like to take advantage of!

kindest regards
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath Priory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath Priory

Property: The Bath Priory
Address: Weston Road, Bath BA1 2XT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bath Priory 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within four acres of mature award-winning gardens and spacious terraces, The Bath Priory sets itself apart as a peaceful haven in a bustling city. The Georgian house of honey-coloured Bath stone enjoys a tranquil location just a short walk through Royal Victoria Park to Bath’s city centre and is proud to hold the city’s only Michelin Star for its exceptional cuisine. The award-winning spa has a selection of luxurious treatments, an indoor pool, pool-side sauna, elliptical steam pod and shower. From the moment you enter The Garden Spa by L’OCCITANE, fragrances transport you to Provence; the escape begins with scent. Every gesture, every ingredient, every ritual is drawn from a page of the L’OCCITANE grand herbarium, a resource of hundreds of essential oils and natural ingredients. Steeped in Roman history, the city of Bath is a UNESCO World Heritage site. The Roman Baths, Pump Rooms and Theatre Royal are noteworthy highlights alongside the city’s architectural merits including the Royal Crescent and The Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath Priory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing