We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious accommodation in wondeful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa at Henrietta Park
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Caistor UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation in wondeful city”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We spent 4 nights in this beautiful boutique B&B just 5-7 minutes stroll from the city centre(we didn't move the car until we left on the final morning). We booked the 'best' category room and, although we thought it a tad pricey, it turned out to be a sumptious, huge room overlooking the Henrietta park. The decor of the whole building and also our room was modern and extremely tasteful. The bed linens(600 tc Egyptian cotton), towels and toiletries were of the highest quality and matched any 5* hotel. The breakfasts were delicious and far more than we could eat. In fact, breakfast kept us going until and early supper!! The staff were well-trained, friendly and extremely professional. We shall certainly return - soon we hope!!

Room Tip: We decided to 'treat' ourselves and booked the 'best' category - it was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CASTORIANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The car-park is a huge bonus - there are very few city hotels that have one! And we are such a short easy stroll into the very heart of Bath as you discovered, that's great not to have to drive for a few days!

Please do come and stay again - we have some great deals for January and February when this lovely city will be a little bit quieter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    179
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
240
1,051
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My partner and i booked Villa Magdala for a special romantic trip away and we couldn't have picked a better option. Warm welcome. Luxury beds. Gorgeous breakfast choices and right in the heart of Bath's greatest sights.

Couldn't have been happier. Already booking a trip back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
We're looking forward to seeing you again - it's the best compliment of all when guests return! So pleased you had a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very warm welcome on arrival, all the staff were really friendly and helpful - nothing was too much bother, bags taken to room, restaurant booked for us and lots of suggestions for things to see and do. Room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable, the whole place was really luxurious but without being formal. Decor is fresh and modern and every need has been catered for. The breakfast choice is simply amazing, everything we had was really good quality and perfectly cooked. Quiet location yet only a few minutes walk to the centre of Bath. Couldn't recommend more highly and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Villa Magdala is really well placed for the city centre as you discovered - close enough but not right in the centre to suffer from all the noise that goes with a vibrant lively city! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I visited the Magdala on a business trip and was allocated room 2. I was warmly greeted and everytime I spoke to the excellent hosts I was greeted by name - a great touch. Parking was free (unusual for Bath)
The room was superb and had a fresh bright feel. I was recommended places to eat but rather foolishly went elsewhere! I was also recommeded a pub to watch football - it was a fine recomendation.
The bed was very comfortable and I slept well - for once I needed an alarm clock!
Breakfast was a feast! and being greeted by name and being offered bucks fizz added to the charm. Sadly I had to decline the Bucks Fizz (WORK!). The owners are clearly & correctly proud of their hotel - it is well worth a visit. I started this review giving only 4 stars as the wifi did not work properly during my stay (some electrical work was taking place) - but as I started writing the review so may good this camer back to me I had to change it. I will return when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonJKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
What a lovely review. Thank you. We are always pleased to have business guests stay with us - the free parking is so useful when you have meetings to attend - and, wherever possible, guests can leave their cars the following day free of charge so there's no rush to feed a meter or find a car-park when work is pressing!
We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Just come back from weekend stay at Villa Magdala. Had a lovely time, staff great and friendly. Rooms spotless. Tea and cake when we arrived. Fantastic breakfast. Short walk into Bath. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: we had room number six. overlooking park. lovely.xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Room 6 is one of my favourites too! So pleased you liked it. Thanks so much for writing a review. Anad such a lovely one too. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a wonderful little gem of a place - we went for my partner's birthday weekend and it didn't disappoint.Service is very efficient but unobtrusive at the same time.A young enthusiastic staff means that despite being top spec, it has a lovely informal feel.The staff were also extremely helpful with directions, taxis and recommendations.The room we had was spacious and the bed comfortable. and Having fresh milk for tea and coffee is a simple but valued bonus.Breakfast offered a lovely choice and the food was delicious - I particularly enjoyed the pancakes with bacon and maple syrup and the cinnamon toast with apple compote was divine.The location was perfect - 5 mins walk from town. FANTASTIC!!

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the park - we had room 12 which was lovely - really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caron150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Once again, a pat on the back for our staff - thank you! Glad you enjoyed breakfast too - the new autumn menu seems to be going down well.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write this review - its much appreciated,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I would highly recommend this lovely B&B and am already telling all my friends about it! We arrived much earlier than planned and despite this, the lovely staff got the room ready for us and gave us coffee and cake while we waited, The room itself was lovely and spotlessly clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff really couldn't have been more friendly or welcoming and it really made our (unfortunately short) stay really special. The location was a 5 min walk (across the Pulteney Bridge) into the city centre so was perfect for our visit to the Bath Spa. Breakfast is worth a mention too - the choice was really amazing and it was absolutely delicious. I really hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat76London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
We were delighted to receive this review - thank you so much for taking the time to post this. For a small business like us, your views are a huge influence on encouraging more people to choose us over other alternatives. All of our staff work really hard to ensure guests have a happy and relaxing stay - so thank you for your kind comments about them! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 30 in Bath
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#15 of 30 in Bath
1,369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa at Henrietta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa at Henrietta Park

Property: Villa at Henrietta Park
Address: Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa at Henrietta Park 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute level stroll to the centre of Bath with all its attractions, Villa at Henrietta Park is a handsome Victorian townhouse, set within its own gardens with an off-street car-park. So close to the heart of the city, yet the hotel is in a quiet road, opposite leafy Henrietta Park, so none of the usual late night city noise to disturb a blissful night's sleep. 21 stylishly refurbished bedrooms offer a 5 star rated boutique experience, with heavenly Hypnos beds, double or superking size, with feather light goose down duvets and crisp cotton bed linen. Well-equipped bathrooms include fluffy bath sheets, and luxury toiletries. Gourmet breakfasts are served in a light, airy ground floor dining room, overlooking the park, all freshly cooked to order from a range of quality locally-sourced ingredients. Marry all this with a team of friendly, quietly efficient staff, ready to recommend and book all kinds of entertainment for you - a truly charming and characterful place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and ACCOR so you can book your Villa at Henrietta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magdala Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing