We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got last moment deal was a bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa at Henrietta Park
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Got last moment deal was a bargain!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Absolutely loved it! Only little point was that breakfast was not as magnificent as the room was. Evening receptionist was really lovely and amazingly helpful. Stayed in the deluxe room and it was amazing :))) I'm taking my parents there next time

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4everwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback - I am sorry that breakfast didn'l live up to your expectations......was there something we could have done better? Or something missing?

However I am glad that the room was 'Magnificent' and look forward to you staying again with your parents next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    174
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
236
1,034
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Magdala in one of the 'Best' rooms at the top of the building. The room was very spacious, clean, well decorated and furnished, and had a comfortable bed. The property is less than a 5 minute walk from Pulteney bridge and all the attractions and shops.

The staff at Villa Magdala are brilliant and try very hard to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Breakfast is excellent and well worth getting up for!

I'll definitely be looking to stay here again when I next visit Bath.

Room Tip: Book direct for the best price and options
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrR0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you!! what a lovely review - as you mentioned always booking direct with any independent property guarantees you the best rate!

We are very pleased with our Hypnos beds and am delighted that you had a comfortable nights sleep.

We hope to see you again next time you are in Bath.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. It was very close to the town centre and they had a car park , a bonus in bath.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and accommodating , we were upgraded on arrival and the room was very comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious with a complimentary Buck's Fizz.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thnk you for your review - we are very lucky to have car parking in Bath, it is in very short supply. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Let me start by saying we don't usually stay in B&B accommodation but Villa Magdala is so much more than your average B&B. It's a world away from my blinkered impression of the cheap and cheerful rooms with lots of rules.

Villa Magdala is a haven of calm and comfort. Our "best" room no.25 - mentioned scathingly by a previous guest - was beautiful with a lovely view of the park across the road. The floodlights were on when we arrived but Jasmine assured us they would soon be off and they were! We never experienced any noise, either from outside or from adjacent rooms.

The location is perfect, an easy walk to the town centre and free parking for the car. We booked direct so breakfast was included in our price and what a breakfast it was! So many options - the buffet was extensive and delicious. Lovely to have some out of the ordinary choices from the usual run of the mill selection. The full English was cooked to perfection - the sausage almost a meal in itself. Bucks Fizz is served to those who'd like it - what a treat, and the coffee was excellent, not like the usual sludge you get in a lot of places. The staff are wonderful, attentive but discreet and efficient.

The owners even provide umbrellas for bad weather - and I imagine they've had a lot of use lately.

If this is the standard of every B&B (though I can't imagine it is) then I am converted.
.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxGlitterxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thanks for your lovely review....B&B's have come a long way in recent years and we like to think we offer the best in affordable luxury and with teh added bonus of no long lists of rules! So glad you enjoyed your stay - Jst a small tip - Boutique B&B's are the way to go when booking B&B's in any country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Overnight stay on route home and I am happy to say I found a gem. I booked a "good" room as only for one night and we were upgraded to one of their "best" rooms which was a lovely surprise. Room no 25 was stunning and beautifully clean. We were checked in/out/served by one member of staff who couldn't do enough to help. Service first class.

Will definitely recommend and stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvansNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your kind coments - we love to hear that you thought we gave great service, it is so nice to hear. I hope that you come and stay with us agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at Villa Magdala for a three night stay at the end of January 2014. So pleased that we chose to stay at this wonderful hotel (after reading previous recent reviews!). We were upgraded from a 'Better' room to a 'Best' room on arrival. Cannot fault it - from accommodation, to the staff and the quality and quantity of breakfast. Will definitely be returning.

Cath and David, Worsley

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathandDavid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We love to upgrade our guests where possible, and this occasion it was possible! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just returned home from a 1 night stay at Villa Magdala. The staff were incredibly friendly and very knowledgable about the local area, which was a great help, as we'd never visited Bath before. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from the town, shops and pubs. The room was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and the bed was really comfortable. We stayed in room two, which is one of their 'good' rooms downstairs at the front. It was a little noisy in the morning as it is right by the main door and reception area, but we were warned in advance when we booked so were expecting it. The breakfast was delicious and there was so much to choose from! We would definitely stay here again, our only regret was that we didn't see Billy the dog!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Oh dear - Billy feels very guilty! But promises to be here with an extra wag of his tail if you stay again! I do hope you do - thank you for a lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#13 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa at Henrietta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa at Henrietta Park

Property: Villa at Henrietta Park
Address: Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa at Henrietta Park 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute level stroll to the centre of Bath with all its attractions, Villa at Henrietta Park is a handsome Victorian townhouse, set within its own gardens with an off-street car-park. So close to the heart of the city, yet the hotel is in a quiet road, opposite leafy Henrietta Park, so none of the usual late night city noise to disturb a blissful night's sleep. 21 stylishly refurbished bedrooms offer a 5 star rated boutique experience, with heavenly Hypnos beds, double or superking size, with feather light goose down duvets and crisp cotton bed linen. Well-equipped bathrooms include fluffy bath sheets, and luxury toiletries. Gourmet breakfasts are served in a light, airy ground floor dining room, overlooking the park, all freshly cooked to order from a range of quality locally-sourced ingredients. Marry all this with a team of friendly, quietly efficient staff, ready to recommend and book all kinds of entertainment for you - a truly charming and characterful place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa at Henrietta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magdala Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing