We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Roseate Villa Bath
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our second stay and it was as good as I had remembered. It is in a great location for being able to walk out of the front door and around the corner into the city and it is opposite a wonderful park in a very nice road. We were in Bath for a rugby match and it was a five minute walk to the ground. Having a car park or if full a parking permit for on the road outside is extremely useful. The staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfasts are delicious and the offer of a Bucks Fizz is a nice touch. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoSaint51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We are so conveniently located for the Rugby ground and wives feel extra spoilt staying with us while their husbands go and watch the game, with all the may shops and the spa just around the corner - remember to book in next time you come to Bath.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,193 - 1,199 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent two days in Bath and had a fabulous room in this friendly guest house. The best thing was that we could leave our car there and join the tours and visit the town centre only a few steps away. The breakfast was exceptionally good and we tried different items - everything perfectly fresh and/or well-cooked.

Room Tip: Our room (number 12) faced Henrietta Park with its beautiful trees - really beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilmaSchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

I am thrilled you had a lovely stay - we are very lucky to have a car park as you mention, but remember to book directly with us then car parking and our wonderful breakfast are included.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Everything is just as you would want it. Breakfast is the best choice around - try the kippers or bubble and squeak for a change! Free car park is a real bonus. Staff are genuinely friendly, inviting and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are priced according to size - good, better, best - but all are good. As they say 'size i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 571billk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Bubble & Squeak is my favourite for breakfast! Glad you found the staff friendly and helpful, I am very proud of the team at Villa Magdala.

Keep shouting about us - word of mouth really does help us!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I spent a few days in Bath and stayed at Villa Magdala, recommended by my boss. The atmosphere was relaxed and very friendly. Accommodation was clean and well ventilated. Breakfasts were lovely although the offer of bucks fizz was wasted on us...but a nice touch for those more inclined! We would happily return to the B&B in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review........maybe next time you will feel more inclined to fully unwind and have a bucks fizz for breakfast - glad you had a lovely stay with us.

See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at Villa Magdala three times and I can't praise it enough! The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated and all the rooms have big comfortable beds. The icing on the cake was The White Company bedding and toiletries! A real touch of class and luxury and the service is impeccable! You must also stay for breakfast! The scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and a glass of Bucksfizz is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen_Watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review - it is much appreciated the scrambled eggs and salmon is my favourite too and you're correct breakfast and a bucks fizz is not to be missed. The laundry is just such a nice treat 550 thread count and beautifully starched - when your away it makes it all the more enjoyable.

See you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend stay for my husbands birthday end of April. Weather was pretty showery but nice touch of Villa M umbrellas to borrow. Staff very friendly and welcoming and responded quickly to any queries (ie the room cleaner had forgotten to put soap in bathroom - sorted immediately).
The B&B is brilliantly located for a short walk into town (5 mins).
Breakfast was lovely on both mornings incl a nice touch of Buck's Fizz or Bellini if you wished. It might have been good for breakfast to perhaps go until 10.30 (currently it is from 8-10am on weekends) as if you are having a special weekend away it's nice to have just that extra bit of a lie in/relax but it's a small thing. All in all a very lovely place. It isn't cheap but is def on par with a small boutique hotel but just that little bit more relaxed as it's a B&B which suits us perfectly. Def recommended and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review, we may well review breakfast times, however the staff that serve you breakfast also service your rooms so we do have a time constraints to try and work within. Glad that the small problem of forgotten soap was immediately rectified.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

AMAZING!! Lovely, stylish hotel with friendly staff! The breakfast was second to none. We stayed two nights and it is really convenient for exploring Bath. We were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade at no extra cost and a discount card that just made the experience even better. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CCisneros-Foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

A free upgrade and the Big Ben discount card - you don't get much better than that - that's why it is always best to book directly with any independent guest house / hotel.

See you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.7 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
No.15 Great Pulteney
#10 of 34 in Bath
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 34 in Bath
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate Villa Bath

Address: Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LX, England (Formerly Villa at Henrietta Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range: £94 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate Villa Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute level stroll to the centre of Bath with all its attractions, The Roseate Villa Bath is a handsome Victorian townhouse, set within its own gardens with an off-street car-park. So close to the heart of the city, yet the hotel is in a quiet road, opposite leafy Henrietta Park, so none of the usual late night city noise to disturb a blissful night's sleep. 21 stylishly refurbished bedrooms offer a 5 star rated boutique experience, with heavenly Hypnos beds, double or superking size, with feather light goose down duvets and crisp cotton bed linen. Well-equipped bathrooms include fluffy bath sheets, and luxury toiletries. Gourmet breakfasts are served in a light, airy ground floor dining room, overlooking the park, all freshly cooked to order from a range of quality locally-sourced ingredients. Marry all this with a team of friendly, quietly efficient staff, ready to recommend and book all kinds of entertainment for you - a truly charming and characterful place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Roseate Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magdala Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing