We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa at Henrietta Park
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked for one night at the Villa Magdala and stayed two nights because it was so good.Everything about this place was excellent,the room was large and very comfortable,the breakfast's full and satisfying with all this about five minutes stroll from the centre of bath.
Nothing was to much trouble for the excellent staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We just love it when our guests pay us the compliment of extending their stay - so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. And thank you for taking the trouble to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    179
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
249
1,058
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Villa Magdala after 4 weeks travelling through England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Villa Magdala far outshone everywhere else we stayed with comfort and location. The staff were very attentive and always helpful. We would love to come back one day and spend more time here. We can thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayned1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Wow! that is some compliment - thank you! So pleased you enjoyed the Villa experience - we try our best to make it something a little bit special.

Thank you for this great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our year anniversary! Villa Magdala helped make this an anniversary to remember.

We arrived in the afternoon after a long traffic ridden journey. We were greeted by warm and welcoming faces and offered tea or coffee. We sat in the dinning room where we enjoyed our drinks plus chocolate muffins and immediately began to relax. We were checked in by Yasmin/Jasmin (sorry I'm awful with name). She was a complete credit to Villa Magdala. She asked us what our plans were gave us advice on where to walk, what to see. We had already made dinner reservations so she offered advice on bars for before and after which were amazing!!! The check in procedure was thorough but relaxed. Our bags had already been taken up and our clothes on hangers hung up! The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and nice view of the garden. We also had a card and chocolates on the bed to welcome us and wish us happy anniversary which was such a great touch.

In the morning we went down to breakfast after an awesome sleep!! Breakfast was out of this world. We helped ourselves to the cereals, yoghurt etc. and then had a cooked breakfast. I have pancakes with berry and mascarpone cheese. 10/10. Absolutely delicious. Liam had waffles with bacon and he wanted to lick the plate!! Yasmin remembered us and came to ask about our evening. It really made our stay!

The following morning on our anniversary I requested the Buck's Fizz in bed, which seemed no trouble! This was a great surprise for Liam and again a great touch that made this stay so memorable. Thank you so much Villa Magdala. No doubt we will be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PHolden88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We are all really thrilled with this review - especially, of course, Jasmine! How kind of you to remember her name and to mention her in your review. We also think she is a great credit to us!

So pleased you enjoyed your anniversary - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Magdala is well located to central Bath. We liked the bed and the room was fresh and attractive. The room was comfortable and my wife was thrilled to have a tea kettle. She wasn't pleased with the sink having a separate faucet for cold and hot water rather than a mixer with a single control.

Room Tip: They have have three levels of rooms, good, better and best. We stayed in the best and it lived up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please send our apologies to your wife foe the style of tap - it is quite common to have separate hot and cold taps in England. Thank you for all your other kind comments though!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is our second stay this year at Villa Magdala and again we cannot find any faults. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the offer of refreshments on arrival very welcome. Our rooms were spotless, extremely comfortable and very stylish. Breakfast was a joy to the eyes and taste buds. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LizX_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
How lovely that you came back again - that's a real compliment! Third time too? We'd love to see you again ! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Villa Magdala. described as a boutique B&B however more like
a Boutique hotel in its styling, size and Decor.
First class accommodation our room ( Number 25 ) was spacious clean and very well presented.
A good selection for breakfast, cooked beautifully.
The location was superb being 10 mins walk from the shops, bars etc.
Parking was good with plenty of spaces in the grounds.
Absolute ideal accommodation and if we find ourselves in Bath again we will be booking at The Villa
Magdala.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NSWHITEHURST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for all your kind comments - receiving a good review like this in the morning sets us all up for the day! Its been a very busy summer so we need the added boost to our energy levels!
Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at Villa Magdala, booked at relatively short notice. The hotel is in one of the prettiest areas of the generally beautiful Bath, and set back from the road with a leafy park opposite. In terms of getting into the centre of the city, it could not be better: five to ten minutes' walk and you're right in the heart of it.

The welcome was very pleasant and detailed. We were in one of the "good" rooms - their lowest classification - and whilst it was not huge, and the bathroom was small, it was perfectly formed and beautifully decorated. The bed was big and supremely comfortable, with huge fluffy pillows; everything you'd expect in a good hotel room was present - all well presented and cleverly accommodated.

Breakfast was a treat: Buck's Fizz, a wide choice (including great bubble and squeak - the concept of which was painstakingly explained to the German travel journalist on the table next to us), smoothies, pastries, and efficient, attentive service.

A lovely, smart place to stay a stone's throw from one of the most attractive cities in the south of England - we'd love to go back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank swchairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at Villa at Henrietta Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of our guests love the breakfasts that our chef Will produces - and Bubble and Squeak is one of the most popular! We'll be sorting our our autumn menu very soon and we've been threatened if we dare to take this dish off!

Please do come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa at Henrietta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa at Henrietta Park

Property: Villa at Henrietta Park
Address: Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa at Henrietta Park 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute level stroll to the centre of Bath with all its attractions, The Roseate Villa Bath is a handsome Victorian townhouse, set within its own gardens with an off-street car-park. So close to the heart of the city, yet the hotel is in a quiet road, opposite leafy Henrietta Park, so none of the usual late night city noise to disturb a blissful night's sleep. 21 stylishly refurbished bedrooms offer a 5 star rated boutique experience, with heavenly Hypnos beds, double or superking size, with feather light goose down duvets and crisp cotton bed linen. Well-equipped bathrooms include fluffy bath sheets, and luxury toiletries. Gourmet breakfasts are served in a light, airy ground floor dining room, overlooking the park, all freshly cooked to order from a range of quality locally-sourced ingredients. Marry all this with a team of friendly, quietly efficient staff, ready to recommend and book all kinds of entertainment for you - a truly charming and characterful place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and ACCOR so you can book your Villa at Henrietta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magdala Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing