We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bath View Four - Wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath View Four

Spacious lounge with views over Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with views over Bath
Spacious twin bedroom with 3rd pull out bed king size bedroom with views over Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Spacious lounge with views over Bath
Spacious twin bedroom with 3rd pull out bed
king size bedroom with views over Bath
Modern fitted kitchen with dining area for 6
Stunning view of Bath from apartment
Modern bathroom with underfloor heating
Modern shower room with underfloor heating
Fully equipped kitchen
Modern lighting
Luxury Egyptian sheets
Contemporary design and colours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahLatt...
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bath View Four - Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Five of us stayed here for a weekend. Jette had sent me clear instructions ahead of our arrival so we could just check straight into the apartment. Jette was very helpful and accommodating advising on permits and things to do / see in Bath. When we arrived the apartment was lovely and clean. It's very spacious and is beautifully done out. Furniture, appliances and bathrooms were of a very high standard - bathrooms were spotless and beds were comfy. It has a great kitchen with everything you need if you fancy a night in.
It has lovely views over Bath and is only a 10 minute walk into town.
We would definitely stay here again or recommend to any of our friends staying in Bath. My mother-in-law said she "could quite happily live in Bath View Four". It was just lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Oh thank you so much for such a lovely review So happy you loved the apartment. We hope to see you again.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenwI...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent self catering accomodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a well appointed and comfortable apartment within easy walking distance of the city centre and all that Bath has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
“Spacious and stylish apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely spacious & stylish flat and good base for visiting Bath. Good views over Bath and the skylight windows bring in lots of light. Steep walk back up the hill uses up some of the calories from all the tea shops and restaurants..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redando
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for exploring Bath”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at this apartment in Bath. The location is excellent - just outside the centre of Bath (a max 5 minute taxi ride or 10 min walk, albeit slightly up hill!). The apartment is very well equipped with a lovely kitchen and 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a comfortable lounge and has fantastic views over the city. Although the apartment is advertised as 4/5 it comfortably slept 5 adults with 2 in a double bed and 3 single beds in the other room - there was plenty of room for everyone. The bathrooms were very well fitted out and the showers were fantastic!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!
All the best Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian B
1 review
“Clean, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment, super comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. 10 mins walk into city. 15 mins back up hill. Will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochmags
Ph3 1dr
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely Appartment close to Bath centre, beautiful views over bath
Handy grocery shop 5minutes walk.
Would certainly book the Appartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you! jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views complement charm and cleanliness”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Bath View 4 for 2 nights. First of all, it is so nicely decorated and in a quiet neighborhood with incredible views of the city of Bath. There is a convenient separate entrance for the loft apartment, which we stayed in. The loft has surprisingly high ceilings, but it still felt cozy. The 2 bedrooms were very comfortable, and it was terrific that we could have 3 single beds in one of the rooms. The loft is bright with many windows. The kitchen is modern and a great place for preparing a quick meal. The 2 bathrooms were nice, too. For future American guests, make sure you bring your own bars of soap for the shower. Overall, this is an amazing rental that was very clean and pleasant, and I definitely highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
many thanks for your review - so pleased you like it. We do provide hand soap - but find that guests seem to prefer using their own shower gel and shampoo. Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing