We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious house with everything needed...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath West House

Modern Kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom Front of Bath West House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom
Front of Bath West House
Looking from open plan kitchen/lounge onto garden
bathroom
Modern kitchen Appliances
Looking onto the patio from the open plan lounge
oak dining table extends to seat 10
twin room
Single bedroom
Double Bedroom
Hall way
Attractive Fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j-jenkins...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful spacious house with everything needed for a great stay .”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Bath west house with my family for my birthday celebrations . The house is very spacious and well equipt . We had a lovely time in and around bath .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskiapug...
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for groups”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for my sisters 40th birthday weekend. It was perfect for a group (there were 9 of us). The house is beautifully laid out and the downstairs living area is perfect for groups. It is not far into the city centre. We did walk it, but taxi is your quickest route in! Taxi costs around GBP13.00 to GBP14.00.

I would recommend this house for group stays and my preference would be for short breaks as you are staying in a residential area.

We had a fabulous time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
So pleased you had a good time.
Thanks for the review.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0Jodie
1 review
“Fabulous big house!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A super house for our two families to enjoy time away together! Lovely open plan kitchen, diner, lounge along with very adequate range of comfortable and stylish bedrooms too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAnMPA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central venue”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a work event. The house was clean and organised, all rooms were of tidy size. Kitchen room is beautiful and when sunny the glass doors fully open which was stunning. Parking is limited which is not a problem as you know before going, but train station is close by and all guests could park easily on the street. I could see this would be a great venue for all sorts of groups families/ large groups, friends.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber_rap...
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accommodation !”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Bath West House for a hen weekend, this was the perfect location, the accomodation was great! Spacious, clean

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMN231173
Howden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home-from-home for daughter's wedding”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rented this beautiful house as a base for our daughter's wedding at Priston Mill. Our group comprised immediate family and three bridesmaids. The house was perfect, plenty of space to hang dresses, sort out hair and makeup, room to be sociable, be excited and enjoy the wedding morning. We had no problems with parking - even the vintage Rolls and Bentley made it with ease. And as a special treat, it stopped raining! A truly lovely experience, Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan layout and spacious bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
So pleased it all went well Julia.
Many thanks for the review.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmv2015
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The house and location worked well for a family group of 13 with ages ranging from 3 months to 70.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The garden and house lent itself well to our family staying there. We had 10 in beds and 3 in cots. The only weakness was the number of bathrooms. Washbasins in the downstairs rooms could have helped!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bigger than anticipated size of the rooms
Liked least: Shortage of bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Many thanks for the review! yes I agree an extra bathroom would be great - but at least there are 3 toilets! Hope to see you again.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing