We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Chapel Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Ebenezer Chapel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulAlfie...
1 review
“Amazing and beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon and it was the perfect place! Such a beautiful place to stay in, only a short drive from Bath and Bristol, the local pub is very friendly! Would more than happily recommend to anyone wether theres a group of people or just a couple. Just had to text/call an our enquires were answered straight away! Will defiantly be staying again :)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTravers
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect place to see in the New Year”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in the chapel for a short New Year break and it was perfect. As soon as we entered the building we were totally "wowwed" and it literally had everything we could have wanted for our stay. It was stylish and yet still comfortable and in an ideal location for visiting the surrounding area, not to mention the great pub next door! We hope to return again very soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so comfortable and spotlessly clean
Liked least: Got a bit chilly sometimes and the heating was a bit of a challenge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doris1952...
2 reviews
“Unique charm”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at the Chapel for 1 week and thought it was worthy of it's 5 star rating.(visit Britain) The appartment is well appointed, with a unique charm, good parking at rear of property,also very quiet,considering it is on a main road,but the property is wll set back,with very little road noise.
The appartment is very clean,also good location to Bath/Bristol and is only a short drive to Park and Ride to both cities.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the appartment to fellow travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unique charm
Liked least: Very minor,only 1 towel set per bedroom,but the appartment does have a washer/dryer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl-and...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Character and charm”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Wonderful converted Chapel, full of character and charm; from the 'pulpit' stairs to the 'double floor' height windows at either end of the mezzanine lounge. Ideal location for Bristol and Bath. The Roman Baths and SS Great Britain are two must see destinations and following a hard day sightseeing what better way to unwind than to leave the kids with the Tv and pop next door for a pint of Gem, a fantastic Ale brewed in Bath. We had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mezzanine lounge
Liked least: A little difficult to park in designated slot when all cars were present.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogimu01
Haslach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a great place!! we can really recommend it !!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The location is perfect, just outside of Bristol, close to Bath and Stonehenge,
and the chappel-suite is of outstanding atmosphere and quality.
It is really like comming home!
All rooms have been in brilliant condition, the kitchen was excellent equipped, there was really nothing we could complain about.
We can recommend this lovely place to everybody!!
Thank you so much!

Josef and Renate from Germany/Black Forest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was a chappel and this you can still see and feel
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing