We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing break with the Wow factor.”

Review of The Chapel Suite

Converted chapel
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 4
Pets not allowed
The Chapel Suite Dining Area
The Chapel Suite Kitchen/Dining Area
Ebenezer Chapel
Chapel Suite Master Bedroom
Chapel Suite Kitchen
The Chapel Suite Twin Bedroom
The Chapel Suite Master En suite
The Chapel Suite Master En suite
The Chapel Suite Kitchen/Dining Area
The Chapel Suite Staircase/Hallway
Chapel Suite Lounge
Ebenezer Chapel
The Chapel Suite Master Bedroom
Rear of the Property/Parking Area
The Chapel Suite Kitchen/Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Octalya
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
A relaxing break with the Wow factor.

What a stunning place to stay. The property is amazing and the decor so stylish. It really is a luxury accommodation. The underfloor heating kept the temperature nice and warm. The views from the large chapel windows are lovely.
The bed was very comfortable and the area is pretty quiet, so we slept well! Excellent walk-in shower in the ensuite. The owners had even left us bread, milk, butter and biscuits. The White Hart pub is right next door to the Chapel and is very welcoming and friendly with a nice selection of beers. They only serve food at lunch times Monday-Saturday, so no evening meals. We did try The Griffin pub which is a few minutes walk away but would not recommend it for food - it was pretty bad! But we did have an Indian takeaway delivered on our second night and that was superb (I think it was from Curry Kings).
I would absolutely recommend staying at the Chapel Suite. It was a privilege to stay in such an unusual and beautifully appointed place. We will definitely be back in the future :D

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The overall peaceful luxurious atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodgyrobi...
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
A very special Sanctuary
1
person found this review helpful

The Chapel is very special and was a perfect sanctuary for our visit from Australia. The underfloor heating, beautiful design and attention to detail provided a warm and relaxing ambience. To be honest, we don't want too many people to know in case it is booked next time we're visiting!!

Thank you Terri and Dave - The Chapel helped make our trip a very memorable one!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The layout and design of the Chapel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulAlfie...
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
Amazing and beautiful place to stay

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon and it was the perfect place! Such a beautiful place to stay in, only a short drive from Bath and Bristol, the local pub is very friendly! Would more than happily recommend to anyone wether theres a group of people or just a couple. Just had to text/call an our enquires were answered straight away! Will defiantly be staying again :)

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTravers
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
Perfect place to see in the New Year

We stayed in the chapel for a short New Year break and it was perfect. As soon as we entered the building we were totally "wowwed" and it literally had everything we could have wanted for our stay. It was stylish and yet still comfortable and in an ideal location for visiting the surrounding area, not to mention the great pub next door! We hope to return again very soon

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It was so comfortable and spotlessly clean
Liked least: Got a bit chilly sometimes and the heating was a bit of a challenge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doris1952...
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Unique charm

We stayed at the Chapel for 1 week and thought it was worthy of it's 5 star rating.(visit Britain) The appartment is well appointed, with a unique charm, good parking at rear of property,also very quiet,considering it is on a main road,but the property is wll set back,with very little road noise.
The appartment is very clean,also good location to Bath/Bristol and is only a short drive to Park and Ride to both cities.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the appartment to fellow travellers.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Unique charm
Liked least: Very minor,only 1 towel set per bedroom,but the appartment does have a washer/dryer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.