We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Apartment

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Living Area
The Apartment Family Bathroom
The Apartment Master Bedroom
Kitchen Area
The Apartment Kitchen/Living Area
Ebenezer Chapel
Converted former Chapel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kano14
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent 4 nights in "the apartment" and it was just perfect. Great little apartment with loads of character and everything you could want. It was a lot bigger than the photos show. We were so comfortable during our stay. It has a full kitchen, with washing machine. A nice lounge area with cable tv. It's close to Bath and Bristol and plenty of amenities in all directions. It does have a 2 level spiral staircase that may be a challenge for the elderly. We loved our stay and would stay there again, we thought it was great value for money.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Character of the property
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJB83Lond...
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed in the Apartment at Ebenezer Chapel over Easter 2013 and can’t fault the accommodation at all. Very pretty and well maintained, spotless in fact! Also an excellent location for Bath if you drive, just ten minutes or so. Pictures show you exactly what to expect! Would highly recommend for young couples, spiral staircase could be difficult for older and might be dangerous for little ‘uns. Hope to return as a large party to hire the whole Chapel sometime soon. Can’t recall the two pubs that are recommended in the guide at the apartment, but both were lovely and definitely worth visiting for dinner and the staff and locals in the pub adjacent to the Chapel were very welcoming.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Couldnt highlight one thing as everything was lovely
Liked least: Slightly chilly bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbo17_12
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Fantastic Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Apartment at the end of May for a short romantic weekend away, and the Apartment didn't disappoint. The whole building has been converted excellently into three separate units (we were lucky enough to have a look around the whole thing when we bumped into the owner one day!) and it is all magnificent. Our Apartment was beautifully furnished to a high standard with all the mod-cons that you could ask for, as well as toiletries and a welcome pack of essentials in the kitchen, as well as a drinks voucher for the nearby pub which was very welcoming.

It is an excellent base for visiting Bath and Bristol, and there are a load of attractions we didn't get around to seeing in our short time which are located only a short drive away from the Chapel. We didn't utilise the nearby railway station, but it is well placed to explore the area. The Bristol-Bath cycle route is also not far away. All of the attractions, local pubs and restaurants, shops, etc were detailed in a fantastic book upon arrival at the Apartment which makes it really easy to plan your stay.

We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone, especially if a large group of you wanted to rent out the entire building for a family or friends' weekend away.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beautiful decoration and furnishing of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I enjoyed a long weekend at The Apartment, and we would definitly recommend it to friends. The Apartment is in a wonderful building and has been finished to a very high standard. The owners do a brilliant job of making your stay comfortable and stress free, the kitchen is well stocked with equipment, and everything you need is provided. The location is ideal for visiting Bristol and Bath, we used the park and ride which was hassle free and cheap. The Bristol-Bath cycle path passes very close by, offering an alternative way to get to either city, which I would like to take advantage of on our next visit, weather permitting!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The style & quality of the apartment.
Liked least: The weather could have been improved on!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo88_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A nice luxury getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The moment you walk into the apartment you just want to go up the spiral staircase to see what more surprises there are upstairs, you will not be disappointed. The whole apartment is furnished to a high quality and definitely makes you feel relaxed. Both Terri & David have put a lot of effort in making their guests feel welcomed. Starting with the booking process and right up to the folder describing the local delights. Even the location of the apartment is ideal, in the middle of both Bristol and Bath with small villages either side. A definite must stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The spiral staircase and access to Bath and Bristol
Liked least: The bathroom being downstairs.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happytrav...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just like the photos, delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

The Apartment was delightful. Everything you needed. We found everything to our satisfaction. Clean and very comfortable. The owners made things very easy to gain entry, there were a few supplies to get us started, like bread, milk, tea coffee etc.
The bed was very comfortable. My only criticism was having the toilet and bathroom down stairs and having to go down a spiral staircase, not suitable for elderly people or anybody with a disability. I also missed looking out of a window. But in saying that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. If renting the Ebeneza Chapel and the Apartment together for a group booking, this property would be excellent!

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyH79
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality & unique apartment, ideal long weekend away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic unique and querky top floor apartment fitted out to high specification. We stayed for a long weekend in January 2011 and found it ideally located for both Bath (15 mins by car) and Bristol. The apartment is beautifully decorated and the restoration of the original chapel has been sympathetically done to keep many of the original features. The spiral staircase is beautiful and it definately keeps you fit during your stay!
The owners were very helpful and there was a welcome pack waiting for us including bread and milk... little things make all the difference! There are lots of walks nearby, and we walked a nice circular from the chapel along the River Boyd (Where the BBC Halcyon River Diaries were filmed). Very beautiful countryside location!
Overall we loved the apartment and would definately stay here again!

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing