We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing hotel. Great staff.”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First impression of the hotel as you walk in the door is the exceptionally tired and drab reception area. If you are expecting anything special or even half decent then you will be disappointed. The only cheery part of the greeting is the helpful and friendly reception staff. Apparently the rooms are decently refurbished ...apparently! The room was ok...just. The floor boards were incredibly creeky and there was little or no sound proofing. The bathroom could have done with some attention. The hot tap in the sink didn't work and the shower control knob wasn't attached to the unit. Perhaps my expectations were too high as they seemed to offer a decent deal but I wouldn't pick this hotel again. The breakfast and dinner were good and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TF3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We were very surprised to read that you found the reception area unattractive. We accept that it is a small area and, of course, a very busy working one but we do not accept it is “tired and drab” as it has been nicely decorated.

Turning to the bedrooms, yes some of the floor boards are “creaky” but the building was constructed in 1846. However we do not accept the suggestion that the decor and furnishings are anything other than of a good standard and in keeping with the style of this 1846 building.

Regarding the bathroom, unfortunately we were not aware that the valve in the hot water tap was sticking and that the nut on the shower handle had fallen off and, therefore, the shower knob had somehow been lost. Our housekeeping staff should have picked this up before this room was let but unfortunately it only came to light the following day when both items were repaired. My apologies for the shortcoming with regards to these two issues.

I am pleased that you found our reception staff friendly and helpful and that the food and service at breakfast and dinner was excellent.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review and once again I apologise for the lack of attention to the faulty items in the bathroom.


Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed with family for 2 nights on 15 and 16 April and this was our 4th visit. Everything about this place is excellent, the welcome, the service and the food. We stayed in the same rooms and although this is am old building the cleanliness is spot on. We will be returning again as everything was perfect. The bonus is location which is so in the city you almost don't need to leave the hotel. Parking is also available if you book it. Nothing is too much trouble from any of the staff. I can't wait for my next visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie14070604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

I am delighted that you once again found everything “first class” and we very much look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you for posting this review.


Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our fifth visit to beautiful Bath and our stay at the Royal Bath was really memorable. The staff are charming and always had smiles for us. The dinner bed & breakfast deal was great value for money at £124 per person in a Superior room for two nights. The food was excellent the rooms spotless and the young lady in reception was really welcoming and kind to my daughter and neice. We always try a new hotel when visiting Bath, however the Royal Bath will seriously challenge this habit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

As regular visitors to Bath I am delighted that you chose to stay at The Royal and that you found the occasion memorable.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff who are so vital to our success and of whom we are particularly proud.

I do hope that your happy visit with us at The Royal will mean that you do not look elsewhere for your hotel choice when you next visit our lovely city.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed the night on Easter Sunday.
Excellent location opposite the station, and close to the new underground car park
Staff were friendly helpful and courteous throughout our stay
The coffee & tea-making kit in the room i) had a tea pot to make a proper cup of tea, and ii) a cafetiere and fresh ground coffee - which was a very nice touch.
Breakfast on the Sunday was very good.
Overall a very good stay at a reasonable - for centre of Bath - price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the trouble to highlight some of the enjoyable aspects of your stay, not least being the fresh ground coffee and proper tea!

We look forward to seeing you on a future occasion.

Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location: very good. Right opposite the train station. Can get slightly noisy with revellers and traffic but windows are strong and not much of the noise comes through. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Staff: courteous and friendly.

Hotel: very pretty structure - blends in with the stunning Bath buildings. Nice, comfortable, clean rooms with a nice bathroom. Lobby area is small but you don't really want to be sitting in a hotel lobby when in the Bath. Did not use any of the facilities so don't know if they have a gym and how it is etc.

Summary: value for money. Great base for a weekend break in Bath.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toppdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you feel that we offer good value for money and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion


Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having taken ages to find somewhere to park on a busy Saturday in Bath it was nice to be met by a cheery smile and welcoming face at reception. Our superior room at first glance looked great. Very well cleaned and presented. A nice room. That's the good bit.
Later at night we realised that there was no way of controlling the temperature in the room. There was no thermostat or air conditioning and no obvious way to open the windows. The room was like an oven overnight. Add to that the creaking floor boards from above and around and the general lack of sound proofing and you start to realise how dated the room/hotel really is.
Unfortunately I wasn't one of the lucky people on a room deal so £160 was in my opinion excessive for this quality of room.
Breakfast next morning was very good with very attentive service. The receptionist on exit was very pleasant.
In summary I found the staff to be very good but the hotel is dated and therefore the room was over priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for posting this review.

I am delighted that you found our staff welcoming on arrival and that the room was well presented and overall a “nice room”.

You are quite right in stating that we do not have air conditioning in our rooms but with large windows which can, with respect, easily be opened this should provide sufficient air circulation and cooling at this time of year.

I am pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and that you found our staff to be pleasant.


Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend this perfectly located hotel in the heart of the city centre, literally a stone's throw from Bath Spa station. Excellent, knowledgable staff who knew who you were and your room number without being asked; All meals taken were faultless, and service extremely good; bedroom and bed was very comfortable, with lots of extras which we didn't expect for the price (trouser press, fan, real coffee granules and cafetiere and Twinings English Breakfast tea). Perfect hotel for a short break in Bath. Our package included 2 hours at the Spa, half board (excellent choice from menu) and a champagne cream tea which we were able to take after checking out and was a perfect end to our stay. 10/10 Royal Hotel - more upmarket hotels would have a hard job offering anything better or even as good - I will recommend to everyone I know who would enjoy this experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceyloufreebushl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review that you have given us and for taking the trouble to detail some of the aspects of your stay which you so much enjoyed.

We look forward to you visiting us sometime soon for perhaps another Spa Break.

Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 32 in Bath
1,460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 32 in Bath
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: Manvers Street, Bath BA1 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bath
Price Range: £115 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing