We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to put a smile on my teenagers faces”
Review of Razorcat Tours - CLOSED

Razorcat Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Surrey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great way to put a smile on my teenagers faces”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I booked this for my 15 year old twins as a surprise in Bath. They loved it. They had such fun and felt uber cool. Stewart gave them a fast blast for an hour and it took Rosie 30 minutes to get the knots out of her hair! Really good experience for them for not an outrageous amount of money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SurreyTravel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathTas, Owner at Razorcat Tours, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Hi! So glad we managed to entertain two teenagers - not always possible to do that these days! They were both great fun. Hope Rosie's hair has recovered!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“icing on the birthday cake”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Bought the half hour tour with a birthday package for my mum for her 70th birthday. The journey down from the North West was hell and we needed to put the start time back an hour, then the satnav took us to the wrong car park. Stewart was brilliant, he shifted the start time without a problem and when I called him to say where in Bath we were he came to us. He offered mum a choice, the city or a blast in the country, she took the blast and loved it, nearly a week later she is still on cloud 9. The birthday package was great and included a banner on the bike, a birthday card signed on our behalf, chocolates (quite a lot!) with a happy birthday message and a 6x9 photo. When we got this the compliments slip said that mum looked great for 70 which made her day. Frances, who took our booking over the phone was really helpful too! This is a must do thing and if we go back to Bath its definitely something we will do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nigel and Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathTas, Owner at Razorcat Tours, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for your fabulous review! We were more than happy to help you when you had such an awful time getting to Bath - it was a pleasure! So glad your mum liked the birthday pack and the chocolates and really pleased that she enjoyed herself. Would love to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Triketastic!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

I broke the news to my other half that his surprise was a trip with Razorcat tours... Although he was apprehensive there was no need to be. Booking etc was extremely easy thanks to Francis. We met Stewart at the pre-arranged spot (which was easy to find) he was there waiting for us with his very shiny, obviously well looked after, machine. Stewart was friendly and put us instantly at our ease. He gave very good attention to safety and we felt completely comfortable throughout. We were kitted out to make sure we were safe and warm on our trip. He was anxious to make sure we had the best time possible - which we most definately did!! My other half decided on the out of Bath tour and we were not disappointed. Seeing the countryside in such a fantastic and unique way was very special (all helped by it staying dry). Stewart took photos which were uploaded the following day to the Razorcat website (I received a link) these are really fantastic (I'd prepaired myself for them to be expensive) but we were really pleased at them being very very good value and lots of different options - keyrings, t-shirts, mugs...We would recommend this tour to anyone. It is just brilliant!! Go on - enjoy your wild side!! - Just be prepared for your other half to go looking up costs of Boom Tribikes and talking about how fab it would be to holiday with one!!! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Skyemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathTas, Owner at Razorcat Tours, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Hi - thanks for taking the time to write such a fab review - so glad you both enjoyed yourself. It made me smile when you said your other half now wanted to buy a trike - I think we'd make a fortune if we also sold trikes! Perhaps that will be a new business idea for us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a way to spend an hour!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Wow...haven't had that much in a while! My friend and I have never been on a motorbike / trike of any sort and so we were both a little nervous. However, no need! Stuart arrived promptly and soon put us at our ease. Warm jackets were provided (waterproofs too if needed) and helmets were offered, however on a trike these are not a legal requirement. So we decided to hell with the hairdo's and to just hang on tight and enjoy the ride. We had an hour's tour around surrounding villages and sadly the morning fog hadn't lifted but it didn't spoil our fun. Seriously,if you want something different to do whilst visiting Bath you must give Razorcat Tours a call. It was certainly the highlight of our weekend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathTas, Owner at Razorcat Tours, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Hi Lorraine - thanks for taking the time to write a review - much appreciated. So glad you had a fab time - and a new hairstyle all at once!!! It's great to hear that we were the highlight of your weekend - that makes us feel very proud. We'd love to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
787 reviews
377 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
“A must for your visit to Bath”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Found this gem from TripAdvisor and booked an hour tour in villages around Bath. A lot of fun and Stuart a really great and knowledgeable guide.

Watching everyone's reaction as you shoot by at 60mph a particular highlight.

Helpful?
Thank NomadicBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathTas, Owner at Razorcat Tours, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Hi Stefan - so glad you enjoyed your trip around Bath and Wiltshire - and thanks for taking the time to write a review for us - we really appreciate it. Spread the word to all your friends in London so they can have a ride too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Razorcat Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing