We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable relaxed stay-highly recommended.”
Review of Hawkins of Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawkins of Bath
Ranked #1 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Diane and Glynn made us feel very welcome and totally relaxed following our journey to Bath, tea and coffee was served straight away. The accommodation is recently renovated to a very high standard with beatifully appointed en-suite bathrooms. Excellent breakfast served, fresh fruit salad to die for! Full cooked English was just the ticket before exploring Bath which is 20 minutes walk. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Book via their own website or call direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevpheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

Excellent size,brand new family room with excellent facilities and most importantly spotless. Quality breakfast freshly cooked. The couple running this hotel could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay, very knowledgeable on the bath area and places to visit. Our kids love the vendors and want to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilv07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Booked this beautiful B&B last minute and what a find. We were greeted on arrival with a warm welcome as guests and not customers. Glyn and Diane were very relaxed and friendly and made our stay in Bath all the more pleasurable. The room was beautiful and great attention to detail had been made i.e very comfortable bed and luxurious bedding; the bathroom was big and spacious with lovely towels. We were served breakfast in the morning and there was more than enough to eat. Glyn was also kind enough to run us into Bath after breakfast and loan us an umbrella. When we next return to Bath for a weekend we shall definately stay with "Glyn and Diane".

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

our second trip to hawkins of bath,and it was even better,the host went behond he,s normal dutys ,we were very late in arriving,and greeted us with much needed coffee and cheese and biscuits all locally produced,which were a real treat,we were shown into a stunningly decorated room,"The Lansdown" which would not be out of place in the local big hotels in the area,ie lucknam park,and great value,the hawkins rooms certainly have the wow factor,the host gave us some great pointers to see in bath including a great comedy trip around the town,and the smoked samon & scrambled eggs,which is our favorite, made a change from the normal full english,the hosts wife diane,seems to have a flare for interior design,that Jane Austen,s nameake "the Hawkins of Bath" would be proud of,
bath surprises us every time we go there,and so did Hawkins of bath,

Room Tip: try your hardest to get the lansdown room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenMurphyMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Lovely three night stay at this beautifully decorated and conveniently located B & B. There is plenty of parking, and the short walk into town through Victoria park towards the Royal Crescent is lovely. The breakfast was spot on and the hosts made every effort to help and advise at every possibility.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theevansboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

What a great B&B! Our room was spacious, clean, and impeccably decorated. Full English breakfast, fresh fruits, juices, cereals - what a breakfast. Glyn and Diane are the perfect hosts - a very nice couple that will make you feel at home.

This is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed - would highly recommend Hawkins of Bath.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsavvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

A excellent 2 night stay at the Hawkins, very friendly and warm welcome from this lovely couple. Who couldn,t do enough for us, including a lift into the city while waiting at the bus stop. Which included a quick tour of the city the sightseeing bus doesn,t give you.The rooms were spot on , quiet , and very comfortable, the breakfast was great.
I wouldn,t hesitate in booking the Hawkins again when I next visit Bath, IT DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN"!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filslatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
2.3 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 155 in Bath
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkins of Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkins of Bath

Address: 88 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £114 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawkins of Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Hawkins of Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing