We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hawkins of Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawkins of Bath
Ranked #1 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Diane and Glyn were excellent hosts. The house is upmarket and our family room were very luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacodutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
287
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

An imposing guest house with large nicely decorated clean rooms with en-suite bathrooms, friendly owners and a first class breakfast.

Only recently opened but as I often visit Bath to see my daughter who lives in a 1 bedroom flat and over the years have stayed in many of Baths hotels, will make Hawkins my first choice for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Diane and Glyn have created a wonderful place from which to enjoy Bath. For our family, though, the best part was the very unique "family suite" that they have created. From my experience, it's very rare for a B&B to work for families, but Hawkins has a room specifically designed for a family of four - including a separate bedroom with twin beds for the kiddos. They also provided a crib in the large room downstairs for my daughter and her husband, and made my 8-year old twins and my 2-year old grandson feel very welcome - also unusual for a B&B. In addition to a beautiful and spotless home, the hosts made us feel very welcome with tea upon arrival, patient explanations of all that Bath has to offer, and a delicious full English breakfast. Truly one of the nicest B&Bs that we have stayed in England, and we look forward to returning in the future. Thanks Diane and Glyn!

Room Tip: Family suite is perfect for four!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChappySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Our hosts, Diane and Glyn offered a genuine and warm welcome, with a pot of tea, and lots of help in securing our next nights accommodation. The room was stunning, beautifully decorated with quality bedding, we were so cosy it was hard to drag ourselves out of the room in the morning. They offered a good breakfast, and the choice of salmon and fresh fruit helps break up the fry-ups if you have been staying in B&Bs for a while as we had. This home from home was a refreshing change - I am applying to the government to make them adopt us! Go and stay, you will have no regrets.

Room Tip: Rooms have double glazing, so all quiet and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank academic013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A warm welcome on arrival and the room was perfect - large, luxurious and spotless. It had everything we needed. Breakfast was great and it was nice to have fresh fruit salad as well as the usual cereals and full English. It was a pleasant 20 minute stroll into the center of Bath - the Roman Baths and 1 The Crescent are both well worth a visit. We thoroughly enjoyed meals at both the Weston pub (just down the road) and The Circus restaurant. A perfect weekend & a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is the most enjoyable and comfortable B&B we have stayed in. Wonderful hosts, excellent food and very luxurious room and facilities. Highly recommended to those looking for comfort and high standards. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Lansdowne room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linken58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Beautiful B&B, recently renovated to high standard and spotlessly clean. Beds were very comfortable. We had the family suite with two rooms and bathroom and Glyn and Diane put in extra bed for our 3rd child at no extra cost. It was perfect for a family of 5 - as it is very difficult to find family rooms , 2 rooms is normally very expensive plus the worry if children are in a separate room in big hotels.
Breakfast was lovely - huge choice and pleasant dining room. Location was fine - taxis and bus very convenient if your kids are too young for walking both ways to town - though walk back through the park and playground was a great hit.
Glyn and Diane were very helpful - and the tea, juice and biscuits aftere a long day sightseeing were well appreciated.
All in all can't go wrong for the money (especially in expensive Bath).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 160 in Bath
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 160 in Bath
1,579 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise House
Paradise House
#5 of 160 in Bath
1,674 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 160 in Bath
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkins of Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkins of Bath

Property: Hawkins of Bath
Address: 88 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawkins of Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hawkins of Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing