We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone says "it's the best" and it really is.”
Review of Hawkins of Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawkins of Bath
Ranked #1 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everyone says "it's the best" and it really is.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Hawkins is a lovely house with charming, helpful hosts, whose welcome and hospitality are unlikely to be exceeded anywhere. The bedrooms and bathrooms (on a par with a 5 star hotel) are exceptionally large, beautifully equipped and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is excellent, providing all that one could want and more. There is very good on-site parking and for those up for a pleasant walk into town - visitors can forget about driving for a couple of days while they enjoy the delights of Bath. I would recommend Hawkins highly to anyone.

Bryan, Chichester.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
294
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights to visit Bath.
Glynn is a fantastic host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The accommodation cannot be faulted, breakfast excellent.
Would certainly recommend Hawkins of Bath to anyone and will use again when visiting Bath.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Diane and Glyn are really wonderful and thoughtful hosts. They give good recommendations and can even be the ambassadors of Bath! I was there for sight seeing and they provided so much information I had a fruitful stay.
The decor of the room I stayed in makes me feel like royalty. The breakfast portion is very generous.
I walked to and from bus station, sight seeing areas and the guesthouse. It was an awkward distance. Just far enough to be tiring (around 15-20minutes from Royal Crescent) yet too near to take the expensive transport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuiOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights in the family room. Everything from start to finish of stay were just perfect. Couldn't ask for more.
Room was spacious, bright and very clean. The owner were very helpful in every way. Breakfast was delightful & unforgettable. It's freshly made to order. So far, I think it's the best English breakfast I've ever had.
Will definitely return to Hawkins next summer. Thanks Glynn & Diane for your genuine & warm hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdictjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Believe all the reviews you read here, Diane and Glynn are amazing hosts and their B&B is top notch! I booked our 4 night stay based solely on the reviews, and was not disappointed. I simply cannot say enough about Diane and Glynn, they are amazing! One day, my husband and I didn't really have plans for our day so Glynn recommended a favorite route of his, he lovingly calls, "The Cheddar Triangle". So off we went with a map in hand, and wouldn't you know it, it turned out to be one of our favorite days out! So be sure you ask Glynn and Diane all about the Cheddar Triangle, it's well worth the journey! The B&B itself is lovely, beautifully decorated, and honestly, it feels like home. Breakfast is yet another high point, so incredibly delicious!!! Such a pleasure to stay, I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My mum recently visited Hawkins of Bath and asked me to post a review she went on to say she found it an extremely nice guest house she could not recommend highly enough Glyn and Diane was very welcoming hosts.

She would stay there again without hesitation on her next visit and she would not hesitate to recommend it to her friends or family who plan to visit bath.

Thanks so much for a lovely stay i look forward to visiting again.

Ann Bell, Norfolk

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doggonevirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend after stumbling across it on TripAdvisor and we were certainly not disappointed.

Glynn and Diane are brilliant hosts and the house itself is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.

I could go on but suffice to say we loved our stay and if you are looking to stay somewhere you really should stop looking and book this place quickly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewc728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 154 in Bath
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 154 in Bath
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 154 in Bath
1,603 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise House
Paradise House
#4 of 154 in Bath
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkins of Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkins of Bath

Property: Hawkins of Bath
Address: 88 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawkins of Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawkins of Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing