We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not-to-be-missed little gem”
Review of Cafe Lucca

Cafe Lucca
Ranked #11 of 42 Coffee & Tea in Bath
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Crediton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not-to-be-missed little gem”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Don't be put off that this little laid back cafe is part of a home decor and clothing shop. It has a lovely ambience and relaxed atmosphere with attentive service and fabulous selection of gourmet paninis and salads. My daughter and I shared their Seasonal Salad Plate (8.95) --
A Combination Plate of Gourmet Salads from the following:
Fine Green Beans with Almonds, Orange and Tarragon
Pasta or Grain of the Day, Fresh Basil, Sun Blushed Tomatoes, and Olives
Roasted Butternut Squash with Wine Soaked Raisins and Goats Cheese
Vine Tomatoes with Fresh Basil, Shallots and White Balsamic
Absolutely heavenly. This was followed by sharing their lovely Coffee Fudge Cake!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzetteDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    116
    26
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Delicious”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Second visit to cafe Lucca and it was just as good as we remembered. A quiet area of a very busy city but a great atmosphere. The food at lunch was great and the staff were really friendly and efficient. Definitely take the trouble to find this place and leave room for cake!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBeanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Try the Brioche Melt!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lunch with my Daughter over the weekend in this off the beaten track place. We both had the shaved beef with Gruyere melt in a brioche bun. Wonderful and with a slice of tomato that the flavour burst from. I would suggest sharing a piece of cake afterwards as the portion is large. The selection is amazing but you will need to be there early for as the afternoon wears on the choice becomes more limited. Lovely ambience and just the right amount of attention from a young staff. Highly recommended and worth finding.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orange54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Upscale food and atmosphere yet informal”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were drawn into this cafe that shares space with a clothing and home decor shop. Very airy space and food is done well. Our salads and panini were just the thing to satisfy and topped off with Victorian lemonade made for the perfect lunch. Wait staff was attentive but not overbearing. Yes, it's expensive, but you're in Bath where everything costs a bit more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Casual but in style”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Set in the heart of the city this is a restaurant inside a boutique designer clothing and homeware shop so it is not open in the evening. It is a 100 metres North from George Street. The menu is casual and we normally share the chicken breast panini . It is fresh , excellently prepared with fresh salad. The pricing is good and the service excellent from the young people. They have magazines/papers to read and this is probably the most patronised restauarant for local people. The cakes look great but they are not covered so we have not tried them. A must for those people who visit Bath and have a busy schedule that allows for a relaxing break.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Lucca also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing