We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NIT WASTE YOUR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DO NIT WASTE YOUR MONEY”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The worst night of my life....... We arrived at midnight after a whole day traveling to find a FLOODED room, absolutely filthy, hadn't been cleaned, tissue on the floor, opened soap on the floor, wrappers of the soap on the side board, soaking towels on the floor, shower head hanging down rather than being on the holder, horrendously stained toilet........ Etc etc etc. we had to sleep there too with noise from the streets all night, not much sleep took place. The following morning we went out for breakfast because the food looked disgusting, even though we had already paid for it, to come back to here that the cleaners had been in our room and so had the janitors to try and find the source of the flood. Shortly after we noticed my partners expensive shaver was missing so we reported it to the manager on duty. He came back and said he was sorry but one of the staff had taken it and gave it back to us looking very ashamed of them. This was the final straw, we kicked off and luckily got a full refund. But I will never be going to any travel lodge again!!!!! Ever!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Sleep in the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noonoo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment Noonoo92. We do expect all of our rooms to be up to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn our housekeeping staff did not ensure that your room was clean and fresh with facilities in good working order. We are very concerned to learn about the missing shaver and wish to thoroughly investigate this so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    504
    313
    149
    116
See reviews for
307
714
43
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Really wasn't impressed with this Travelodge as nowhere near the quality that I'd hoped for or expected. Feel that I paid for location rather than quality of room or service. Staff were overwhelmed and underenthused although they did try to be helpful.
Room wasn't too good at all. It had that run-down vibe that meant that it felt less clean than it actually was.
Breakfast was quite simply a joke and ended up going out to eat. Won't be back in a hurry.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We are sorry to learn that you found the quality of our hotel to fall below your expectations camshef. It is regrettable to hear that you felt the hotel had a run down feel to it as we have recently freshened up the whole hotel with a makeover and put in brand new pocket sprung beds in every room. Our bar café staff are trained in how to prepare food to a great standard so we are sorry to learn that this was not this case on this occasion. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our hotel staff so that they are aware of the improvements which need to be made. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with a friend for a girls night away. I admit my heart sank a little when I learnt that we were staying at a Travelodge given past experience but hoped we would be ok. Check in was easy enough although we arrived before the check in time and asked if we could store our suitcases. We were told no (there is no storage facility) and asked if we had booked early check in. We hadn't as this wasn't an option on the booking website we used and so we were asked did we want to pay £10 for an early check in...great little money spinner! But not wanting to cart our suitcases around town we agreed. The double room we booked was a decent size overlooking the river and had a very comfy bed. The downsides were that there were only two plug sockets, one of which didn't work and neither was anywhere near a mirror which seems very odd and made hair drying rather awkward...bit more thought required regarding room layout please Travelodge!! Then the bathroom, this was pretty poky and the shower cubicle was ridiculously small. But at least everything was clean and our stay was a peaceful one. We didn't eat at the hotel or use the bar as it is so close to town (five minutes walk from Bath Spa train station) we didn't feel the need. This is a very basic no frills hotel and yet it is still rather pricey. We left it too late to find anywhere else but I'msure there are nicer places in Bath for a similar price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SouthWestSlattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a shopping weekend in Bath. Hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes walk into the centre of Bath with ample, reasonably priced parking. Room was clean but very tired, and the bathroom was very shabby. Very comfy beds and quiet rooms, must have thick walls because we couldn't hear our neighbours at all on either side and we knew at least one side was occupied by other travellers in our party. Breakfast was chaotic on both days due to lack of staff. We felt really sorry for the young lad on duty on Saturday morning and the girl on duty today - they were run off their feet trying to keep everything topped up, as well as taking payment for everyones breakfast. All staff seem to multi task as we waited ages at the bar both nights to try to get drinks, only to have to go to Reception to ask if there was anyone that could serve us. Would stay here again but only because of its convenience and location. Lack of staff seems to be a real issue here at the moment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieSilverDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

On arriving at the hotel after a four hour drive we had to wait to check in although rooms were available. We went through to the bar but as the hotel was under staffed( a regular occurance according to the staff) there was no one to serve us for nearly twenty minutes. The area looking out at the water was beautiful but the area had not be cleaned since breakfast. The public toilets where also a disgrace and wouldn't look out of place in a park. When we had finally checked in after another wait due to lack of staff we went to our room. We were unlucky enough to have a view of the road but I understand every window can't look over the water. The new refurb look was inoffensive but a great shame it didn't stretch into the tired bathroom. After returning from the market we thought we'd top up with something to eat before heading out again. The lack of staff had reached the kitchen which was closed all night. Fawlty towers couldn't write a script as good. The only thing that prevented me from blowing my top completely was how good all of the staff I came in contact with where.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review Burton M, it is regrettable to learn that that you felt service fell below the standards which we would expect. Our bar café staff should provide high levels of service so it is regrettable to learn you had to wait 20 minutes before you got served at the restaurant. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so that they can address the staffing levels. We are sorry to learn you found the public toilets and the bar café to be unclean, we also expect our staff to ensure that as well as our rooms the public areas are up to a high standard of cleanliness. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Been there for one night: excellent location,very clean and cozy room, comfortable bed, excellent price. receptionist wasn't the most welcoming person i have seen however the cleanliness and comfort of the room compensated for the entire stay. basic room but exactly what needed for a good night sleep

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coponte123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hotel was fine, only quibble would be that restaurant closed at 10 but this was not communicated to us when we checked in and enquired. Could not regulate the hot water in the shower so had to wash in the sink!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review Carla H. Our bar café opening times will vary from hotel to hotel, we do expect our reception staff to provide all the relevant information for our guests when they arrive which includes the opening times for the bar cafe. We are sorry to learn that you were unable to work the shower; we do try and make our facilities user friendly so it is regrettable to learn you found the shower hard to regulate. Our staff will always be willing to assist you should you require any help with the facilities. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel management team which will help support any improvements which need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Property: Travelodge Bath Waterside
Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing