We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy hotel but a great position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just stayed 2 nights and shared a twin room. Everything in the room was basic but bearable. No phone, no shampoo, no bedside table. Had some annoyance with the electronic key card failing repeatedly. On the other hand, big towels, secondary heating in the room that worked, friendly staff, £5 parking for each 24 hours. The all you could eat breakfast was fairly good and freshly cooked and was much better than the breakfast in the inside market in town. Only 8 minute walk to the station and virtually in the middle of town.
Bottom line is, I would stay again, but do not epect luxury .

PS. The bar prises were not excessive.

Room Tip: away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are pleased to learn you were happy with the location and you enjoyed your breakfast Bernie9999. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries. We sometimes find our guests prefer to bring their own, however we do provide a vending machine at reception which will contain any additional toiletries should you need them. We also do not provide a phone in our room as we do not provide a room service however our staff on reception will be happy to assist at any time. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,371 - 1,377 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

dirty room and toilet
bad service
terrible room near the main road so i can't sleep all night
no one at the front desk when need help and leave
shouldn't have charge for the parking fees (£5)
and it doesn't worth £62 pound or more for this service
just I wouldn't come back again
NOT TO THIS TRAVELODGE

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mickeyleefoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with your recent stay mickeyleefoo. Are rooms are expected to be clean and fresh so it is regrettable to learn you found your room was unclean. We would also expect our staff to be able to provide a great service so we are truly sorry to learn you found this was not the case. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This has got to be the best value and location in Bath. The Hotel is right beside the river Avon. It is a five minute walk into the City either way, along the very pleasant tow path. Parking is £5.00 for 24 hours. Buffet breakfast is good value too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Have stayed in Travelodge in Brighton and Torquay and enjoyed both times. Checked into Tavelodge in Waterside in Bath. First night it was very noisy but not the fault of Travelodge got up next morning and no hot water at all. Went to reception and told them that we had to have a cold shower and they checked it out and got someone in to check the boiler out. Got back to hotel after a long day out and went to bed and next morning and no hot water even though someone was supposed to check it out. No fault of the young ones behind the desk as they were more than helpful. Got up next morning and they had to give us another room and move all of our things and there were alot of them at 7.30pm. As we have been touring England since 2 September 2013 and have alot of luggage this was a bit of a hassle. Noticed that the place needed a good clean up. Sorry but it has turned us off staying at Traveloge in future. Like I said we having been here for 6 months and this was such a terrible experience it has turned us off staying at your group again and thats world wide.

Room Tip: Very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margarete m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced margarete m. We always expect our customers to have access to hot water and we are very sorry to hear that our hotel staff were unable to resolve the issue during your stay with us. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel has everything you need for a stay in Bath - good rooms, excellent location. The breakfast was perfectly fine, but bear in mind you are just around the corner for the town centre, where there are nicer places.
Staff were really helpful, giving directions, booking taxis etc. with a smile.
Our only gripe was the noise audible in our room made by other guests in the morning - we wondered if the doors were particularly light?
We were attending a function in Bath over the weekend, and this place was perfect for that. We did end up watching the Six Nations match in the bar, as Bath itself was very busy, and staff were attentive and didn't mind us re-arranging the furniture.
Overall, great place to stay if you are coming to visit Bath.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank boybandsrockmyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed in other travelodge inBath previously but found this easily the better of the two. Well placex for shops, sight-seeing and restuarants. Easy parking though expensive. Extremely comfortable beds and all that is neccesary for pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I often stay in Premier Inns which are in a similar price range to this hotel but was very disappointed. The beds were comfy but the bathrooms were dingy and there was no bathmat or hairdryer. I was also woken at 5.30am by someone noisily hoovering the reception. Plus parking isn't free. Don't bother.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SazzaTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at our Bath Waterside hotel SazzaTLondon. We do not provide hair dryers in our rooms as standard however you will be able to borrow one at reception at a first come first serve basis. We can also confirm that we do not provide bath mats however our bathrooms will have an anti slip service. It is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by our housekeeping team in the morning as we would expect them to start at a reasonable time and to be courteous of our guests when around the hotel, we will be sure to pass this onto the hotel management team to investigate this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £65 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing