We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent value perfect location”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We had a family room and 2 twin rooms booked. Very helpful staff on check-in and great value parking so close to the city centre. I stayed in a ground floor twin room and it was very clean and tidy - nothing fancy but nothing to complain about. Beds were comfortable and plenty of storage space. Shower was fine/adequate. Public areas seemed clean and tidy although we did not use the bar or restaurant. Very close to the town centre, a very pleasant 5 minute walk and you are in the city. Would come back again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nahill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    496
    303
    147
    113
See reviews for
299
697
43
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley West Sussex
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

There is a £5 charge for 24 hours parking, which as a bit confusing as you need a voucher to display in the car which is available from reception, therefore the question is do I buy parking ticket before or after checking in?
The girls on reception were friendly and helpful and provided us with a map and pointed us off in the right direction for our restaurant that evening and the following morning sent us up the tow path next to the river direct into Bath city centre.
This hotel is perfectly placed in the centre of Bath next to the river and narrow boats - ideal for walking or jogging.
The room was as expected for a budget hotel, simple, clean and comfortable beds. The rooms had been refurbished but the corridors were rather shabby and in need of redecoration.
We were very happy with the accommodation and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property as the rooms facing the road can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanzicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were very disappointed when we arrived and were very matter of factly informed that we couldn't check in our bags prior to checking into our room. Anyway, if you book a room at this hotel there is a great little cafe opposite the station that offers secure bag storage for a small fee. We booked in to our room which was very cold and upon closer inspection we discovered that the window was faulty. Within minutes of contacting reception the manager and deputy manager had moved us to a new room and offered favourable compensation. The attitude and manner with which we were dealt with was very friendly and helpful and after our initial visit above we could find no fault with any of the staff. A special Thank You to Sarah and Richard for all your help with the beds and also the helpful waiter who warmed our croissants at breakfast. I would definitely visit this hotel again for its excellent location, only a 7 min walk from the station to a lovely refurbished reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Excellent stay at Bath waterside travel lodge,(Just a sort walk to the town centre ) Nice to head back after a busy day sightseeing to a clean cosy hotel. The café and bar is a plus too. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwyneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very comfortable stay in great location within easy and scenic walking distance of city centre. Hotel staff welcoming and helpful, they happily changed cash for the parking as the meter was unreliable when trying to pay by card.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JAKay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just stayed 2 nights and shared a twin room. Everything in the room was basic but bearable. No phone, no shampoo, no bedside table. Had some annoyance with the electronic key card failing repeatedly. On the other hand, big towels, secondary heating in the room that worked, friendly staff, £5 parking for each 24 hours. The all you could eat breakfast was fairly good and freshly cooked and was much better than the breakfast in the inside market in town. Only 8 minute walk to the station and virtually in the middle of town.
Bottom line is, I would stay again, but do not epect luxury .

PS. The bar prises were not excessive.

Room Tip: away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are pleased to learn you were happy with the location and you enjoyed your breakfast Bernie9999. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries. We sometimes find our guests prefer to bring their own, however we do provide a vending machine at reception which will contain any additional toiletries should you need them. We also do not provide a phone in our room as we do not provide a room service however our staff on reception will be happy to assist at any time. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

dirty room and toilet
bad service
terrible room near the main road so i can't sleep all night
no one at the front desk when need help and leave
shouldn't have charge for the parking fees (£5)
and it doesn't worth £62 pound or more for this service
just I wouldn't come back again
NOT TO THIS TRAVELODGE

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mickeyleefoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with your recent stay mickeyleefoo. Are rooms are expected to be clean and fresh so it is regrettable to learn you found your room was unclean. We would also expect our staff to be able to provide a great service so we are truly sorry to learn you found this was not the case. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 34 in Bath
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,369 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Property: Travelodge Bath Waterside
Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing