We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day break ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Great location for hotel. 10 mins from City centre along river. Comfortable room, some noise from railway. But for the price, to be close to Bath was great. Only £5 per 24 hrs to park car. Will return to this hotel. Really enjoyed our break. Been to The Roman Baths and many other places in Bath. I would recommend a visit to Bath at least once. Great laid back City.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,503)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Waterside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,306 - 1,312 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Friendly Staff, great views onto the riverside. Clean and comfy rooms. Probably the best Travelodge I have stayed in.
Breakfast was good value for money.
very Quiet
Great location
Rooms were very modern and well presented

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have stayed in this hotel quite a few times, mainly because of its location and the availability of car parking. This has been a pretty dire experience all round but the hotel has had a refurb-lite (new beds, floor coverings in bathroom etc) and we decided to give it another try. We had a good stay. The beds are really comfy, they seem to have to have recruited and trained some better staff (last lot totally useless) and manager and overall the hotel was good value. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose lakeside room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in convenient place but that was all I could say positively about our stay.

On arrival the receptionist was too busy eating in back room to attend to us and on departure too busy on her mobile phone.

Bathroom needed a good scrub, hair in bath and plug hole made us question if it had even been cleaned.

Disappointed but luckily was lots more in Bath to make our trip special.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SJLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

For us the choice of this hotel was the right one!
We paid 216 £ for three nights (excl. breakfast) but for the location (5 min. from train station, bus station and start of Bath Centre (Southgate) it was the perfect location. Divided by the river Avon, the hotel is located at a small lake-like arm of it, trees and ducks is all you get when you have a room facing the water.
It is very unlikely you find anything closer at a comparable price and quality. The rooms are newly refurbished, clean, have flat screens and king-size beds. Yes, only a piece of soap and 3 towels were provided, but it must be general low budget hotel standard not specific to this hotel.
Water cooker and tea/coffee was all available. WLAN free for 30 min daily but we had 3G anyway.
The all you can eat breakfast came in handy as kids eat free, so we did eat from English to Continental..
Staff was friendly and helpful. Book directly on Travelodge website! B.com charged more!!
We will come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmakedonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location of the hotel was convenient, clean and comfortable - ok for the price. Breakfast was average but plenty of it. Trip was spoilt by one of the hotel staff letting themselves into our room at 3.30 in the morning unannounced - still don't know why (waiting for Travelodge to investigate and explain).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review Rob F. We hope that all our guests have a pleasant stay with us so we are very sorry to learn of the disruption by one of our staff members. We fully expect our staff to be respectful of our guests’ privacy and to know and wait for the guest to respond, should they need to access a room. Your comments will be passed to our Hotel Management team so they are able to address these issues and remind staff of the importance of customer care and attention to detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

First room allocated smelt strongly of sick, second room had hair in the plug hole. No hot food at breakfast buffet for 15 mins plus had to ask for more plates, milk etc. had to knock on kitchen door as no staff anywhere!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Miller595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment Miller595. Our cleaning staff are required to routinely check all our rooms and to notice any smells. If a room is not found to meet with our high standards of cleanliness then we will air the room thoroughly. Similarly, they follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. We also expect there to be a high level of service at our Bar cafes so it is regrettable to learn of the poor service you received during your stay. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 32 in Bath
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 32 in Bath
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 32 in Bath
1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing