We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and hassle-free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I came to Bath for the first time with my boyfriend and I have nothing but praise for Travelodge for offering a comfortable and hassle-free stay. Good location, walking distance to the city centre. The staff were friendly and professional and made clear where everything was on arrival. The hotel didn't appear to be very full so there was a lack of a buzz in the evening in the bar, but the service, food and drink itself were of a high standard. I would highly recommend for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Elodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Waterside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here recently for 1 night and I was very impressed on how clean,comfortable and central this Travelodge was.I would recommend it as a very good place to stay for the price.It is very close to the shops and attractions in Bath with plenty of parking onsite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Staff looked as though they couldn't care and some looked as though they had slept in their clothes. Food was inedible and we switched to just cereal and toast as we felt that was safer.

Be warned, they charge for early check in and won't store your luggage either. We turned up ten mins early and had to wait til exactly the start of check in.

Prebooked room facing away from road but apparently ignored. Rooms dated and slightly not water proof

Only thing going for it is cheapish and location

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your review Chris I. We are very sorry to learn that your stay was marred by the attitude of our staff and the quality of the food you received. We fully require our staff members to be polite and maintain a high level of professionalism at all times and to be of assistance. The food we offer in our bar cafes is also standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present it so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very convenient setting for a visit to this lovely city. Only 5 mins walk from town centre yet peaceful location. Very clean and well laid out travell logge very efficient check in from a nice receptionist. Only 1 tiny quibble, only travel lodge I have stayed in where one has to pay for parking there, however given proximity to icy centre I can deal with is.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlsroadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My previous experience of Travel Lodge has been a bit middling to say the least but this place was great value for money, it was a lovely hotel with well cooked and well presented food. The dinning room had a lovely waterfront setting and everywhere was quiet and peaceful!

The room was large and had an effective heater but we were allocated a disabled room (because there were no other twin rooms left) and it didn't have a bath, only a wet-room shower. They had scrubbed the bathroom so much that it smelt very strongly of disinfectant/bleach and this is not a smell I can live with. More tea and coffee etc was available from Reception (in a basket - help yourself!) and there was a very useful vending machine for drinks, chocolate, crisps and mini toiletries, should you have forgotten anything. I did not expect 'all the frills' for the prices I paid but why the naff white plastic chairs in our room?? They were the only thing that served to remind us that Travel Lodge does not expect to have high standards. Also there needed to be hooks and a couple of shelves in the bathroom, otherwise this place was amazing!

Very close to town but don't take the Receptionist's tip and walk up through the bridge to cross the river as it reeked of stale urine and there were broken bottles on the steps. Such a shame! Loved the rest of Bath though!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view! We didn't and got a view of the car park.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aerobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A great location and one of the better Travelodges I have stayed in since switching loyalties to Premier Inn. Rooms are basic as ever with little colour and decoration but adequate enough. The windows need an additional blackout blind to stop the amount of light coming in around the windows first thing in the morning. Also rubbish collection could be avoided at 7am Saturday morning!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Situated just minutes from the train station, this hotel is very clean and staff were really helpful. The recepton area had a slightly stale smell and no hairdryers in room. Would stay over again as beds were comfortable and rooms very clean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elleou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 31 in Bath
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,412 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 31 in Bath
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £61 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing