We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Nights Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Nights Sleep”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was worried after reading previous reviews but all were unfounded. Check in by Andy was quick efficient and infotrmative. As a female travelling alone he gave me the direct dial for the Hotel in case I needed anything. Yes room was warm but not uncomfortable just summer heat. The room and bathroom were both clean and functional.

The staff here are a credit to Travelodge at Breakfast the Hotel Manager (Richard I think) was keen to ensure that everyone was happy and was assisting those less able with the platform lift.

Overall a very succesful stay and great value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    475
    298
    138
    108
See reviews for
287
670
41
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for 6 days and our bed linen was not changed once even though our rooms were so hot too uncomfortable, even with a fan! The other problem was that although the lodge was in a lovely position by the river and very handy for a short walk into town outside the carpark there was at least 2 - 20 down and outs from 10am till late at night. Some were drunk and shouting, very intimidating for a lady on her own and really spoilt what would have been an ideal holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the carport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room with one double bed an two single beds. The double bed was OK but the singles felt tatty and were very uncomfortable. The room itself was not clean and the bathroom floor was sticky. The breakfast was horrible. No toast nor any staff were to be seen and the beans were microwaved beyond recognition. Avoid this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna-Lill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Quiet and comfortable rooms with friendly and approachable staff.
Excellent location within short walking distance from the City Centre. Quality of food very good. Luxury feel at an affordable price!!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the end of May for 1 night. We had a great time and the room had everything we needed. The rooms are basic but that's Travelodge and you get what you pay for. We booked it far in advance so we only paid £36 for the night. The staff were friendly, helpful and helped us to arrange a late check out. The Travelodge is very close to the main center of Bath. It was just a short walk along the road then over a bridge to the train station and the town. The only problem for me was drunks sat just outside the hotel which obviously wasn't the Travelodge's fault! They seemed the threaten me and my boyfriend so after we had to find a different way out which was easy enough! We went to get a soft drink in the bar in the afternoon but nobody was there? (Not sure if it was actually open). We had a room on the top floor at the very end so we were near the road however it didn't bother us at all and we didn't pay much attention to the traffic.
Overall a very good stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good location, could walk to all attractions. Quiet rooms but hotel was not well laid out. Breakfast was included, but not very good. Laundromat nearby. They refused to hold my bags after I checked out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaill203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a lovely clean and comfortable hotel.. One snag is that the poor girl on duty at breakfast has to book the customers room number, take a payment, clean the tables, make sure the buffet is fully serviced and run around like a headless chicken. Like wise the evening restaurant arrangement. One girl, manages the bar, takes the meal order, delivers the meal, clears the tables and likewise runs around like a headless chicken. All staff are friendly and helpful but the restaurant requires at least two staff at all times. The dinner wait was unacceptable. Having said all that, we will gladly book this Travel Lodge next time we visit Bath.
Once the major road modifications are completed it will be easier to access also. Bath at present is a all time traffic jam!!

Room Tip: We had room 217 which is at the end of a corridor on floor two and overlooks a pond. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victor1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 35 in Bath
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Property: Travelodge Bath Waterside
Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing