We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but hot room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great location but hot room!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located just a ten minute walk along the riverside into Bath. The rooms are good - comfortable beds, lovely fluffy towels but due to the hot weather and no air conditioning very difficult to sleep ! The breakfast was awful - not hot enough and the scrambled egg was tasteless! It was overpriced at £7:65 per person. Parking was not easy - we did manage to get a space but guests arriving late did not! That was priced at £5 for 24 hours. Considering the price of the rooms - above average for a Travelodge it should have been free! The staff were lovely and I have to say that the room was immaculate so in spite of the negatives I would recommend it. I would stay there again but have breakfast in one of the many cafés in Bath.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheshireoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    504
    313
    149
    116
See reviews for
307
714
43
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge as part of our celebration of our 45th wedding anniversary and the evening was spoiled by a) the high temperature and b)the noisy seagulls.
The room was reasonable size with a clean bathroom and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank brian_pg_white65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend and for us, the location was perfect being only a ten minute walk to shops and attractions. The rooms were clean and perfect for what we needed. However, it was a hot day and our 2nd floor room was way too warm, and the windows don't open much for safety reasons. We barely slept and when we did, woke up drenched in sweat! For this reason, we didn't spend much time back as the hotel. Apart from installing air con, there's not much the staff could have done, so we didn't mention it. All staff were pleasant though and happy to help us with any thing we asked.
I wouldn't recommend staying in the summer, unless used to tropical climates! Otherwise a perfectly nice hotel, in a great city.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimpaul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our room was comfortable, clean, quite. The staff at reception was friendly . Difficult wifi connection, need to pay for onsite parking and no breakfast included were negatives, but the price was good for budget minded, independent travelers. Easy walk to Bath's attractions was another advantage for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekalbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maraval, Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The riverside Travelodge is clean, convenient to central bath and has plenty of parking. We stayed for 2 night in July. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and modern. The noise from the road was the only negative. It is reasonably priced compared with alternative hotel accommodation in Bath. The car park is pay and display 5GBP per 24 hours for travelodge guests which is reasonable compared to other options, while spaces are not guaranteed we didn't have any problem finding a space during the two days we stayed. WIfi is free for first 30 minutes then charged at 3GBP per 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hickmagp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A most disappointing stay. Sad and tired looking hotel. My room had a tiny window and I could get no ventilation. The noise from the car park all hours of day and night was unacceptable (family room). So much in the room was poorly maintained and didn't work. We were infested by mosquitos and in very hot weather the advice was not to open the window! Make your own mind up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

hot..no air conditioning.. Windows barely open so rooms are stifling. Reception was handing out portable fans but it wasnt even a really hot day and the fan did nothing to help. Seems like a cheap place to stay but lots of hidden extras that add up. You are discouraged from booking at reception instead told to book online via the computer in the corner that costs to use!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Property: Travelodge Bath Waterside
Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing