We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapointed”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The good thing about this hotel is that it is ideally situated for visiting Bath with it's own parking at a reasonable fee for a 24hr period. The rooms are typical of this franchaise but it was dissapointing to find things like:-
a) no chains on the plugs for bath or sink
b) no air conditioning the room was stifling even with the window open
c) eating in is deplorable as the menu is very limited
d) evening meal was undercooked and was left mainly uneaten
e) eating utensiles were dirty and had to be exchanged and serviates had to be requested
as a result we didn't even try breakfast opting to eat somewhere else.
All in all it was very disapointing as having used Travelodges in the past with the children and got good value for money. All in all I will not be using any Travelodge again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    489
    300
    142
    111
See reviews for
292
687
43
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Late arrival and was glad to see a fan in the room, but had requested the window be opened as I had read reviews about the heat in the rooms. Comfortable bed, quiet location a few minutes stroll to the main attractions of Bath. £219 for 3 nights, was the best value for the 3 nights that we stayed. Had breakfast last morning, good value at £7.95 for all you can eat. Did the trick. Would recommend to stay here if visiting bath and on a budget. Only negative point was that there was no left luggage facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynn1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

At first we wished we had booked somewhere else !! It was very hot no air conditioning, but then we were offered a fan which was a good substitute. All day food was a pizza - so we had a pizza luckily it was a good pizza. Breakfast was ok nothing special. Location of the Travelodge couldn't have been better. Staff were very helpful and understanding, would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettymottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We are very regular users of Travelodges and Premier Inns. This is the best yet. The price was very reasonable considering it was the end of July and in the school holidays. Location was absolutely brilliant at the confluance of the Kennet & Avon Canal and the River Avon. The walk into central Bath was 2-3 minutes. Situated right on the river we had a view over the lock pond (see photo) from our room 117. Standard TL room but spotless bright and not to hot despite very hot weather. The frinedliness and helpfulness of the staff was excellent, offering the chance to check in early, explaining car parking protocol and giving us directions to town. Car parking 5 for 24 hours which for central Bath is brilliant.

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in early December so we could visit Bath's Christmas Market. We had a great time.
The hotel is very well situated with a five minute walk to Bath's city centre. There's a good car park and though you have to pay £5 for 24 hours it's very cheap for a major city.
The hotel itself is lovely, very helpful and professional staff at reception. We had a ground floor twin room which was in excellent condition. Bright and airy, very clean, comfy beds and a lot more room to store belongings/clothes than many other places we've stayed in. Tea and coffee facilities in room. A flat screen TV with some extra freeview channels.
The bathroom had everything we needed.
They have a decent restaurant on site.
The walk into the city only took us about 5 mins. Where we were able to enjoy a leisurely walk round the Christmas market, stroll back to our room and back to see the market in the evening when it was all lit up. Very pretty.
All in all we had a great stay. Will definitely use this hotel again. We really couldn't fault it.
Look out for the Travelodge deals on their site. Where else in the city centre of Bath would you get a room for £29 a night! Great value

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaSh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located just a ten minute walk along the riverside into Bath. The rooms are good - comfortable beds, lovely fluffy towels but due to the hot weather and no air conditioning very difficult to sleep ! The breakfast was awful - not hot enough and the scrambled egg was tasteless! It was overpriced at £7:65 per person. Parking was not easy - we did manage to get a space but guests arriving late did not! That was priced at £5 for 24 hours. Considering the price of the rooms - above average for a Travelodge it should have been free! The staff were lovely and I have to say that the room was immaculate so in spite of the negatives I would recommend it. I would stay there again but have breakfast in one of the many cafés in Bath.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheshireoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge as part of our celebration of our 45th wedding anniversary and the evening was spoiled by a) the high temperature and b)the noisy seagulls.
The room was reasonable size with a clean bathroom and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank brian_pg_white65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Property: Travelodge Bath Waterside
Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing