We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel Within A Short Walk Of The City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel Within A Short Walk Of The City Centre”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel is situated by the River Avon, a short, pleasant walk into the city centre and just across a bridge from the railway station. A slightly longer route is a very pleasant walk along the river bank to the Pulteny Bridge. The hotel has been refurbished and we found it an excellent place for an overnight stay. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    505
    314
    149
    116
See reviews for
309
715
43
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

just visited this hotel for one night.we booked at the begining of july & stayed at the end of august,,& they put us in the annex.i thought that seeing we booked nearly two months previosly we would get a room in the hotel not at the back.anyway the room was filthy,we found a tshirt,a tube of bonjella,an old key card,& a load of dirt & fluff all behind a chest of draws,heaven knows when this room was last given a once over.not only was the room filthy the floor was filthy as well.the bathroom was clean & the beds ok.we went to the restraunt ordered our food which came out cold & the side salad came out when we had finished our meal (they did appologise & offered us a drink from the bar).we decided not to eat breakfast as some guests we met said dont bother as it was cold.no signal for wifi.usually travel lodges are good value for money but they must be clean to keep their cliental.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tangerinechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Room 407 is right by hotel's air conditioning units. Unable to block out the noise despite earplugs. In my opinion this room is unsuitable as a bedroom and the hotel shouldn't be using it. I paid £81 for one night excluding breakfast. (Although they did give me free breakfast after having to move from the room I was in first due to unclean bathroom.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank FrenchCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This Travelodge has been upgraded and is really very pleasant. The room we had had a view of the river right outside our balcony on the ground floor. Very peaceful outlook. As usual, the room, service and location were excellent and good value for money. I always use Travelodge and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Terryandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I visited this hotel for three nights with my girlfriend in a double room. We asked for a room overlooking the water on arrival and they were very accommodating in facilitating this. The room was basic but cosy, with a comfy bed and decent bathroom. My only compliant would be how little the window opened, but reception provided us with a fan on request. Had a couple issues with the cleaners providing only one towel and those towels once appearing to have blood on them. To have a travelodge so close to the train station and town centre though is brilliant, an exit straight onto the river towpath made everything seem close. Would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a Saturday night stay, visiting the city for a family celebration, and arrived around 5pm. The advertised car park was full - not with hotel guests necessarily, the car park is operated privately and non-residents can use it. NOT a great start.
Public areas of the hotel are clean but decidedly shabby. Our room was clean and tidy - usual Travelodge standard, no frills but nothing particularly wrong either. Bathroom a bit dated and small, but ok.
Staff service was decidedly ordinary bordering on poor - no solution offered to parking issues, no luggage storage for final day (response to request was just "No - we don't do that").
However, the reason I'm rating this "poor" rather than just "average" in the end comes down to price. Had you delivered this average, ordinary, basic, clean uncaring experience to me for under £80 a night Travelodge, I might have lived with it and rated it higher. But oh no - we had to pay a princely £120 per room per night with the price hiked right up for a busy Saturday in August. Worst value-for-money hotel I've experienced in an age. When it comes to value hotel chains I'm going to stick with Premier Inn in future, they have always delivered with a smile. The only reason I opted for the Travelodge was the car parking option and then they didn't deliver it. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Travel lodge for one night as a weekend adventure in Bath. The hotel was easy to find and had a car park. We paid for 24 hours parking and after that, left the car alone. It is a few minutes walk along the river side straight into the city centre, so why need a car?
The hotel was very friendly and welcoming. It is nice to be greeted by well informed, polite staff.
The room was very large for a Travel Lodge and actually had wardrobes and chest of drawers! It was an unexpected treat to be able to unpack our suitcases in a travel lodge in some form of order. The room was clean and welcoming, though a tad cold. I found the heater though and the place soon warmed up.
The bed situation has certainly improved in Travel lodge, a few years back they were hopeless but now the beds are comfy and there are four pillows! Well done Mr Travel Lodge for listening to the needs of your customers. I had a good nights sleep.
All in all we had a great stay and cannot think of anything to complain about. A tip, the car park does get full so arrive early to make sure you do get a place

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barganax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Property: Travelodge Bath Waterside
Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing