We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place & amazing food”
Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #69 of 620 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £16 - £24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: //Tapas Elaboradas//Small Spanish corner in the heart of Bath//Pure ingredients//Shockingly delicious//
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had found this restaurant on trip advisor and were not disappointed. Really lovely innovative menu with some interesting dishes. Portion size was great - thankfully we didn't order too many plates! Lovely wine list which was very reasonable - we shall definitely return!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SalisburySaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 646 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Partner and I had an absolutely fabulous mew here on our recent trip to Bath. The location from the outside had us a little worried but as soon as we got in the restaurant the wow factor took over! Amazing place with amazing food and very friendly and helpful staff - first class evening

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Andyf64a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

You could very easily walk pass this restaurant, with the only pointer being a sign down some steps to an entrance under a road. But once you venture down then this is a really great place with some excellent tapas, and very friendly staff who were very helpful on some allergies and which food could / could not be eaten. The Trufas at the end were some of the best I have eaten.

Really wonderful food, very tasty, and great service too.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nickpayne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Really lovely experience. Wait staff were so attentive and experienced really fast service. Food was amazing! Really great for a date night!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yummyfoodie8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Not much to look at from the outside but delightful once inside. Good variety of tapas to choose from, staff happy to advise on amount of dishes to order. A very pleasant experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Perla also viewed

 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.